• Forum has been upgraded, all links, images, etc are as they were. Please see Official Announcements for more information

Missing 1000 coins after darksend

For this particular case, my advice would be to stop trying to fix this yourself and get everything sorted out professionally. Given the high value, I'm wondering if someone here could help in person and come to some kind of deal such as 10% of whatever is recovered.

"you have a very limited understanding of how wallets work in general and DarkSend in particular"

I am just an average Joe the Plumber, I don't care about tricks, hoops and loops and jumps, I just want my money back

It might occur to me the "average Joe the Plumber" may not need to make use of, or select DarkSend functions available in a wallet.

I ask a lot of questions before pushing buttons I don't understand.

Did I forget to mention, I was a better than average plumber... I was told the rules early on...
1. Shit runs down hill.
2. Payday is on Fridays.
3. Don't bite your fingernails.

I sure do hope you are able to get your problem resolved !
rc

It might occur to me the "average Joe the Plumber" may not need to make use of, or select DarkSend functions available in a wallet.

Of course the average Joe wants privacy. The whole point of Dash is being a digital cash.
I really don't like the hostility that's going on here. I know the user made some dumb mistakes in this case, but Dash is never going to succeed as long as it's this complicated...
Private send should just work flawlessly and starting a masternode should be no more than a click on a button in your wallet...
I know about the grand future plans but I suggest Dash gets there quick because there are other coins catching up (and the current price might be reflecting that).​

Of course the average Joe wants privacy. The whole point of Dash is being a digital cash.