Welcome to the Dash Forum!

Please sign up to discuss the most innovative cryptocurrency!

v0.10.6.x RC2 Testing With Pool Support

Discussion in 'Testing' started by eduffield, Apr 30, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. eduffield

    eduffield Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1,084
    Likes Received:
    5,319
    Trophy Points:
    183
    Stratum has been patched and pools are now supported by RC2. If you run a pool you must apply the patch and test that it works with your environment. Do this on testnet, not on production. This is just a test to make sure the fork will work.

    Sadly p2pool was not able to be patched for RC2, so we'll have to move from p2pool until a patch can be made later.

    Notes about the new stratum:

    This code includes the following changes and improvements:
    • Masternode voting system embedded into the blockchain to form a network consensus of who should be paid and payment code
    • DGW3 - fixes all issues with various architectures, removed exponential moving average. Much smoother adjustments
    • pchMessageStart updated to it's own unique value (it was set to litecoin still)
    Links:


    Add this to your config!
    delete ~/.darkcoin/testnet3
    addnode=23.23.186.131
    testnet=1

    Join IRC #darkcoin-test at freenode
     
    #1 eduffield, Apr 30, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: May 1, 2014
  2. chaeplin

    chaeplin Active Member
    Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2014
    Messages:
    749
    Likes Received:
    356
    Trophy Points:
    133
    using darkcon-stratum with db NONE, got a block.
    Code:
    2014-05-01 05:03:08,443 INFO template_registry # We found a block candidate! 00000002a64d4f00c84e1af449790528b2d62997388ef103547480512ee95715
    2014-05-01 05:03:08,443 DEBUG bitcoin_rpc # Submitting Block with submitblock: attempt #1
    2014-05-01 05:03:08,443 DEBUG bitcoin_rpc # ['02000000305a2fe91b3779f0570b39fa39598cdb8f4bbb306e55909e5fa581380600000066f3335338ceba8ad7cbe546991172c5076d756785250db2c6d1bc6445dfe456d4566153b498081d562a70000101000000010000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000ffffffff25016e062f503253482f04d456615308f8000001480000000d2f7374726174756d506f6f6c2f000000000100743ba40b0000001976a9141e7fc5c41408231aab222e12b45da2d64ab3212d88ac0000000000']
    2014-05-01 05:03:08,444 DEBUG interfaces # b0fd30646c9ffaa7d468f9c17f9c24b70b975d4aad10e7bf99612b7963befea8 (0) valid miXsn1Q7PgkMLGcPm6fsFFrubBgyEwRUde.1
    2014-05-01 05:03:08,545 DEBUG bitcoin_rpc # SUBMITBLOCK RESULT: {"result":null,"error":null,"id":"1"}
    2014-05-01 05:03:08,545 INFO bitcoin_rpc # CHECKING FOR BLOCK AFTER SUBMITBLOCK
    2014-05-01 05:03:08,546 DEBUG block_template # Got To  Block_template.py
    
    
    
    [email protected]:~/.darkcoin$ ./darkcoind-pool listtransactions
    [
        {
            "account" : "test",
            "address" : "miJDdbiufg6SnfMogqz3J3BfKejbJQxfDv",
            "category" : "immature",
            "amount" : 500.00000000,
            "confirmations" : 2,
            "generated" : true,
            "blockhash" : "00000002a64d4f00c84e1af449790528b2d62997388ef103547480512ee95715",
            "blockindex" : 0,
            "blocktime" : 1398888148,
            "txid" : "56e4df4564bcd1c6b20d258567756d07c572119946e5cbd78abace385333f366",
            "time" : 1398888148,
            "timereceived" : 1398888188
        }
    ]
    
     
  3. yidakee

    yidakee Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    1,812
    Likes Received:
    1,168
    Trophy Points:
    283
    Got the genesis block ;)... actually, not not as masternode, brb...

    Ok, so as instructed, I stopped darkcoind, deleted testnet3, fired it up again. Its been 20 minutes, ideas?

    Code:
    [email protected]:~# darkcoind getmininginfo
    {
        "blocks" : 0,
        "currentblocksize" : 0,
        "currentblocktx" : 0,
        "difficulty" : 0.00024414,
        "errors" : "",
        "generate" : false,
        "genproclimit" : -1,
        "hashespersec" : 0,
        "networkhashps" : 0,
        "pooledtx" : 0,
        "testnet" : true
    }
    
     
    #3 yidakee, Apr 30, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 30, 2014
  4. chaeplin

    chaeplin Active Member
    Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2014
    Messages:
    749
    Likes Received:
    356
    Trophy Points:
    133
    I think your node banned form 23.23.186.131.

    add more nodes(my testnet node), and restart darkcoind
    Code:
    addnode=54.238.156.138
    addnode=54.215.215.6
    
     
  5. yidakee

    yidakee Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    1,812
    Likes Received:
    1,168
    Trophy Points:
    283
    Bingo. Why would I be banned off that ip?
    anyway... Block explorer says we're on block 145

    Code:
    [email protected]:~# darkcoind getmininginfo
    {
        "blocks" : 1241,
        "currentblocksize" : 0,
        "currentblocktx" : 0,
        "difficulty" : 0.28955635,
        "errors" : "",
        "generate" : false,
        "genproclimit" : -1,
        "hashespersec" : 0,
        "networkhashps" : 7678638,
        "pooledtx" : 0,
        "testnet" : true
    }
    
    How come I'm on 1241?
     
  6. chaeplin

    chaeplin Active Member
    Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2014
    Messages:
    749
    Likes Received:
    356
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Stop darkcoind. delete ~/.darkcoin/testnet3
    redownload darkcoind RC2.

    Check block height(no) http://23.23.186.131:1234/chain/DarkCoin

    Still ? !!

    Then change public ip.
     
  7. Propulsion

    Propulsion The buck stops here.

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2014
    Messages:
    1,008
    Likes Received:
    467
    Trophy Points:
    183
    Dash Address:
    XerHCGryyfZttUc6mnuRY3FNJzU1Jm9u5L
    When mining on localhost against DarkcoinD network diff is setting to 0.

    Code:
    ./darkcoind getinfo
    {
        "version" : 100601,
        "protocolversion" : 70014,
        "walletversion" : 60000,
        "balance" : 0.00000000,
        "blocks" : 150,
        "timeoffset" : 0,
        "connections" : 1,
        "proxy" : "",
        "difficulty" : 0.26205405,
        "testnet" : true,
        "keypoololdest" : 1398892593,
        "keypoolsize" : 101,
        "paytxfee" : 0.00000000,
        "mininput" : 0.00001000,
        "errors" : ""
    }
    
     
  8. chaeplin

    chaeplin Active Member
    Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2014
    Messages:
    749
    Likes Received:
    356
    Trophy Points:
    133
    That's miner display glitch.
    Code:
    Connected to Pool 0 (stratum) diff 0.010 as user miXsn1Q7PgkMLGcPm6fsFFrubBgyEwRUde.1
    Block: 17b93f12...  Diff:0  Started: [06:35:00]  Best share: 1.998
    
    [06:34:38] Network diff set to 0
    
     
  9. chaeplin

    chaeplin Active Member
    Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2014
    Messages:
    749
    Likes Received:
    356
    Trophy Points:
    133
    if you get stucked on "blocks : 0" ---> your ip address get banned from seed node.
    if you have "blocks : 1241" or more --> your node is on old testnet. your ip address get banned from seed node.

    Simple and fast solution :
    stop darkcoin
    delete ~/.darkcoin/testnet3
    Download one of


    1) Change public ip address
    or
    2) stop darkcoind and wait 24 hours(as far as i know, ban will last 24 hours)
     
    #9 chaeplin, Apr 30, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 30, 2014
  10. Propulsion

    Propulsion The buck stops here.

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2014
    Messages:
    1,008
    Likes Received:
    467
    Trophy Points:
    183
    Dash Address:
    XerHCGryyfZttUc6mnuRY3FNJzU1Jm9u5L
    n4QifYBNLNDp1ALXmXT32zdHQ2juU25P7h

    1000 please. Thanks.
     
  11. eduffield

    eduffield Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1,084
    Likes Received:
    5,319
    Trophy Points:
    183
    Who wants 1000DRK to run a masternode? Send your addresses!
     
  12. atavacron

    atavacron Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2014
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Sure. That would be great...x2 1000 DRK please.
    54.245.240.204
    mhYFDvkhGj3uZDcFMBsf3KiogbosQoXpja

    54.244.115.206
    mj4LM2RCemhXgJN2azqdeNKbYSLkiaE1at
     
  13. Propulsion

    Propulsion The buck stops here.

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2014
    Messages:
    1,008
    Likes Received:
    467
    Trophy Points:
    183
    Dash Address:
    XerHCGryyfZttUc6mnuRY3FNJzU1Jm9u5L
    On IRC Freenode #darkcoin-test
     
  14. watuba

    watuba New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Please send me exactly 1000 DRK:
    mzS8hzLGqpp6MnNP3o4c8UZUH2UqVorqcg

    Thank you!
     
  15. Propulsion

    Propulsion The buck stops here.

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2014
    Messages:
    1,008
    Likes Received:
    467
    Trophy Points:
    183
    Dash Address:
    XerHCGryyfZttUc6mnuRY3FNJzU1Jm9u5L
    Difficulty adjustment for MPOS pool appears to be working as of now.
     
  16. BrainShutdown

    BrainShutdown Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2014
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    71
    Trophy Points:
    188
    mkV4FtWp1qSvg1pvbb3yFLzmFjeRLtL6GW

    and

    miJhwLFfwDfoRabJF7U7Fefkj8q3HxFDzf

    thanks :)
     
  17. chaeplin

    chaeplin Active Member
    Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2014
    Messages:
    749
    Likes Received:
    356
    Trophy Points:
    133
    sent
     
    • Like Like x 1
  18. BrainShutdown

    BrainShutdown Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2014
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    71
    Trophy Points:
    188
    Thanks
    2 more nodes up & running
     
  19. TanteStefana

    TanteStefana Grizzled Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    2,860
    Likes Received:
    1,854
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    Ok, so i'm mining on the pool, but at the difficulty we've got, I'll not see any coins for a while, LOL. Can anyone kindly send me 1000 for a masternode?
    mu32rdU2bg75RbJ8mTK2gYT4fW7K812FcH

    Also, should i darksend people coins? Or are we just trying to set the system up at this time?
     
  20. chaeplin

    chaeplin Active Member
    Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2014
    Messages:
    749
    Likes Received:
    356
    Trophy Points:
    133
    sent
     
  21. mrolabadola

    mrolabadola New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2014
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Hey,
    Trying to set this up and test the masternode feature.
    I'm using these settings in the darkcoin.conf file

    addnode=23.23.186.131
    testnet=1
    masternode=1

    Can anyone throw 1000 DRK to my mxG9WAcD3QL4kT6NaNp9MUGQoABTbNBQMa

    Thanks
     
  22. atavacron

    atavacron Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2014
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Sent:
    darkcoind sendtoaddress mxG9WAcD3QL4kT6NaNp9MUGQoABTbNBQMa 1000.0
    11efa258054114d65936e34f9e802dc03072d17f4c35f7c4901b1c9a570adc90
     
  23. eduffield

    eduffield Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1,084
    Likes Received:
    5,319
    Trophy Points:
    183
  24. mrolabadola

    mrolabadola New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2014
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Thank you! Recieved and updated to latest version of darkcoind.

    [email protected]:~/.darkcoin# ./darkcoind masternode start
    successfully started masternode

    woho :)
     
  25. danbrun

    danbrun New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2014
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    We need some test coins please.

    Getting addy from dev. Will post shortly...

    Here it is
    mjPKS6mCPzu9cZZAY5y4EDbyMggfwLDjpt


     
    #25 danbrun, May 1, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: May 1, 2014
  26. eduffield

    eduffield Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1,084
    Likes Received:
    5,319
    Trophy Points:
    183
  27. mrolabadola

    mrolabadola New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2014
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Question. I am looking in the debug log, where can I see when I am credited some DRK for being a masternode.
    I got around 1640 DRK now
     
  28. DcoinZ

    DcoinZ Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2014
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    68
    eduffield, on win7, firefox, I get this page.
    Not Found
    The requested URL /downloads/rc2/darkcoin-qt was not found on this server.
     
  29. InternetApe

    InternetApe I am root, bow before me!

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    3
    If anyone is having problems getting masternode to start, you MUST send the 1000DRK to address 0
    Do this to get the address: ./darkcoind getaccountaddress 0
    or in the console on windows "getaccountaddress 0" and send to that address.
     
  30. InternetApe

    InternetApe I am root, bow before me!

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2014
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    3
    http://darkcoin.io/downloads/rc/darkcoin-qt

    take off the 2 from RC2
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.