• Forum has been upgraded, all links, images, etc are as they were. Please see Official Announcements for more information

Update MN to RC5

djcrypto

Hey I could use some help updating my MN from RC4 to RC5.

I have a masternode on digitalocean running ubuntu and usually access through putty.

Is there a way to check what version I'm running in console?

I've used the update command "wget http://darkcoin.io/downloads/rc/darkcoind --no-check-certificate"
I'm not sure if I'm "RC5" or not. Everything downloaded and installed fine.

Please advise,

Thanks

Use "darkcoind getinfo" command and look for "version". Should be
{
"version" : 101315,

Use this guide https://darkcointalk.org/threads/masternode-guide-for-complete-noobs-to-update-to-0-10-12-31.1763/
Do not forget to replace 0.10.12.31 by 0.10.13.15 in commands listed there and you should be fine

OK I followed the instructions exactly multiple times with adding the new 10.13.15 but now I get version=90411.

The darkcoind is copied to the root ./darkcoin folder

Is there another folder I should put it in? Maybe some of my other files in the directory are incompatible with the "spork"?

Check my update script:
https://darkcointalk.org/threads/masternode-update-script.1640/

I have few nodes with Digital Ocean (ubuntu).

No problem upgrading if your setup is Hot/Cold. If Hot setup, delete the wallet manually and let the new darkcoind create a new one for you.

If Hot wallet is used TRANSFER the DRK to another wallet before deleting

With Hot/Cold no need to upgrade wallet to RC5 since it will never hold any DRK.

FYI I was only able to get one wallet updated as per instructions. The one that worked requierd ./darkcoind <command>
The ones that didn't...only required darkcoind <command>

Not sure if that is just a coincidence?

I will create new wallets for each MN and see if that helps.

FYI I was only able to get one wallet updated as per instructions. The one that worked requierd ./darkcoind <command>