Welcome to the Dash Forum!

Please sign up to discuss the most innovative cryptocurrency!

Number of available Masternodes graph

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by crowning, Nov 16, 2014.

  1. crowning

    crowning Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2014
    Messages:
    1,428
    Likes Received:
    2,005
    Trophy Points:
    183
    Graph gets updated every 60 minutes, maybe this is useful for someone:

    [​IMG]
     
    • Like Like x 6
  2. Ignition75

    Ignition75 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2014
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    214
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Can't see the image.
     
  3. crowning

    crowning Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2014
    Messages:
    1,428
    Likes Received:
    2,005
    Trophy Points:
    183
    Probably because I used a https-link, but the certificate is a local one without a CA and gets refused by your browser.

    I've change the link to http, can you see it now?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. AjM

    AjM Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,332
    Likes Received:
    570
    Trophy Points:
    283
    Now it is visible, thanks.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Ignition75

    Ignition75 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2014
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    214
    Trophy Points:
    113
    +1
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. crowning

    crowning Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2014
    Messages:
    1,428
    Likes Received:
    2,005
    Trophy Points:
    183
    Thanks.

    Right now it's quite useless, but when we'll look back at it in a couple of years it will be quite interesting to see how things have developed over time.
     
  7. tungfa

    tungfa Administrator
    Dash Core Team Foundation Member Masternode Owner/Operator Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Messages:
    8,961
    Likes Received:
    6,735
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    great !
    anything involfed with graphs is great
    as I can use that as promotion tool on social networking for DRK !!
    well done !
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. tungfa

    tungfa Administrator
    Dash Core Team Foundation Member Masternode Owner/Operator Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Messages:
    8,961
    Likes Received:
    6,735
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    Where do i get the link to this graph ?!
    tx
     
  9. UdjinM6

    UdjinM6 Official Dash Dev
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,637
    Likes Received:
    3,536
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    hmmm... "Right-click"-> "Copy image URL"? ;)
     
  10. tungfa

    tungfa Administrator
    Dash Core Team Foundation Member Masternode Owner/Operator Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Messages:
    8,961
    Likes Received:
    6,735
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
  11. UdjinM6

    UdjinM6 Official Dash Dev
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,637
    Likes Received:
    3,536
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    yes, but it's refreshing... open in new tab and hit ctrl+r sometimes...
    I guess it's generated as image only by some utilities...
     
    #11 UdjinM6, Nov 17, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 18, 2014
  12. tungfa

    tungfa Administrator
    Dash Core Team Foundation Member Masternode Owner/Operator Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Messages:
    8,961
    Likes Received:
    6,735
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    Great
    tx man,
    sorry but there will be more tech nob questions coming .... be ready .., lol ...>
     
  13. crowning

    crowning Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2014
    Messages:
    1,428
    Likes Received:
    2,005
    Trophy Points:
    183
    It's basically a cron-job which calls "darkcoind masternode count", throws the output into gnuplot and copies the resulting image via scp onto the server where you see it.

    It's updated every full hour, so there's no need to refresh your browser more often...
     
    • Like Like x 3
  14. tungfa

    tungfa Administrator
    Dash Core Team Foundation Member Masternode Owner/Operator Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Messages:
    8,961
    Likes Received:
    6,735
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    crowning
    question, I am always using everybodies apps, pages, .... for the official DRK Social Media pages
    with a "Tx to ...." note.
    i could put your donation address on there as well if you want ?!
    Might be a bit too public, not sure, you tell me !

    Edit: I changed the "needs refreshing" part !

    [​IMG]
     
    #14 tungfa, Nov 17, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 17, 2014
  15. crowning

    crowning Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2014
    Messages:
    1,428
    Likes Received:
    2,005
    Trophy Points:
    183
    I'm fine with that as it is, but please remove the text of the link, I don't want the Googles of this planet to have the link itself in their search results.
    The image itself is sufficient :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  16. crowning

    crowning Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2014
    Messages:
    1,428
    Likes Received:
    2,005
    Trophy Points:
    183
    Added:
    - maximum number of Masternodes ever
    - a smoothed Bezier curve to show the general tendency
     
    • Like Like x 2
  17. UdjinM6

    UdjinM6 Official Dash Dev
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,637
    Likes Received:
    3,536
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    maybe tungfa have to clean here https://darkcointalk.org/threads/number-of-available-masternodes-graph.2992/#post-29800 then
    and on reddit too http://www.reddit.com/r/DRKCoin/comments/2mjjc6/masternode_count_graph_updates_every_full_hour/
    Give a link to this thread instead maybe...
     
    • Like Like x 1
  18. tungfa

    tungfa Administrator
    Dash Core Team Foundation Member Masternode Owner/Operator Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Messages:
    8,961
    Likes Received:
    6,735
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    tx
    but without a link there is no point in posting. I took it off already !
     
  19. UdjinM6

    UdjinM6 Official Dash Dev
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,637
    Likes Received:
    3,536
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    I still see IP in plain text in this thread and on reddit....
    You can post a link to this thread on reddit - image in first post is refreshing!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  20. tungfa

    tungfa Administrator
    Dash Core Team Foundation Member Masternode Owner/Operator Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Messages:
    8,961
    Likes Received:
    6,735
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    good thinking !!
    tx man
     
  21. crowning

    crowning Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2014
    Messages:
    1,428
    Likes Received:
    2,005
    Trophy Points:
    183
    You can leave the link.
    When I find some time next weekend I'll do a page with the geo-locations of all Masternodes which would show the URL anyway.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  22. cibrigue

    cibrigue New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2017
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    3
    In case someone else ended up here too after searching for the number of active Dash masternodes, the updated charts are currently here: http://178.254.23.111/~pub/Dash/Dash_Info.html and they can be accessed from the "Masternode"/"Masternode Statistics" menu of this forum.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
  23. solarguy

    solarguy Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2017
    Messages:
    867
    Likes Received:
    413
    Trophy Points:
    133
    That is both informative and helpful.

    thanks!