• Forum has been upgraded, all links, images, etc are as they were. Please see Official Announcements for more information

Not yet redeemed

gribanov

Hello. I sent DASH from exchange to another exchange. It has status "Not yet redeemed". It lasts for 12 hours. What the matter? How long will it last? How to solve it? This is not the first time.

Not yet redeemed means it has arrived and has not been spent yet. Sounds like your transaction worked fine at the blockchain level. If you haven't been credited on the exchange, you need to contact their support with the txid to ask what is going on.

Not yet redeemed means it has arrived and has not been spent yet. Sounds like your transaction worked fine at the blockchain level. If you haven't been credited on the exchange, you need to contact their support with the txid to ask what is going on.

I don't really understand where should I write? Which of the two exchanges? Or somewhere else? I am a newbie I apologize in advance. Thank you

No worries - everyone was a newbie once! Work through these steps:
  1. On the sending exchange, check your withdrawal history. What is the transaction status there? If it is complete, they should provide you with a transaction id (txid). Copy this text. If it is not complete, you need to write to this exchange and ask them why they didn't process the withdrawal yet. Maybe you need to do some verification or something.
  2. Once you have the txid, copy it and paste it into the search box of a block explorer. This way you can verify the transaction was actually processed. Here's a block explorer: https://insight.dash.org