[Masternodecloud.com] Masternode cloud-service -> Please use https://masternode.me as alternative

scratchy

Member
Jun 24, 2014
215
90
88
Hey,

Were working hard to get our system stable:

Feature updates:
- Online Counter
- Possibility to add an email for alerts (Sadly alerts do not work yet..)
- Dashd getinfo output
- Some jquery stuff / live updates


Testnet:
- Support for Testnet (http://test.masternodecloud.com) (please help me test it out!)


Todo:
- Ability to start / run different versions (maybe git commits? any suggestions from devs?)
- Email Alerts
- Ugly Webpage
 
Last edited by a moderator:

moli

Grizzled Member
Aug 5, 2014
3,255
1,830
1,183
Got my two Testnet MNs up on this site:

yCrvQsxznSikbnHdjpyiYe1WdFh3owxph4
y4rrLpcGuJQEEV5jJMfu3sjjeSJAbDnJZS

scratchy - Now if you can make it do "start-many" it will be dandy... :)
And thanks for taking me up on the Testnet idea! :)
 

scratchy

Member
Jun 24, 2014
215
90
88
scratchy - Now if you can make it do "start-many" it will be dandy... :)
And thanks for taking me up on the Testnet idea! :)
Just to wrote you the stuff again (what we talked about in IRC):

Should be possible currently theres no support on our side to generate the 'line' for start-many. You have to figure it out by your own.

Following step 2 and 3 in this Guide should bring you there (https://dashtalk.org/threads/reuben...rnodes-from-one-wallet-guide-start-many.4034/).

Thanks for the Link!

I will add it to my Todo-List ~

If youre successfull Feedback would be awesome!
 
Last edited by a moderator:
  • Like
Reactions: moli

moli

Grizzled Member
Aug 5, 2014
3,255
1,830
1,183
scratchy - I tried Reuben's guide and got this:
15:28:41

masternode start-many


15:28:41

{
"overall" : "Successfully started 0 masternodes, failed to start 0, total 0",
"detail" : {
}
}
Now I'm going to try keyser's guide for the dash.conf, and we'll let you know.
His dash.conf guide is not for start-many. Still can't figure out what i'm doing wrong but evidently one of my two masternodes on this wallet has been up and now even got paid... LOL
 
Last edited by a moderator:

scratchy

Member
Jun 24, 2014
215
90
88
Got "start-many" to work and 7 MNs up on testnet so far... More coming.. :)
Wonderful !

Update:
Currently i have to update the Masternodes-Version on my own. Thats why the testnet's version is a bit behind. Working on a solution to fix this ASAP stay tuned !
 

scratchy

Member
Jun 24, 2014
215
90
88
Can't do anything right now because Testnet blockchain seems to be having issue atm... All my wallets are stuck .. :sad:
Your 'own' wallets or the one running on the cloud env?

Edit: Seems to be a testnet issue :)
 
Last edited by a moderator:

moli

Grizzled Member
Aug 5, 2014
3,255
1,830
1,183
scratchy - So far "start-many" masternodes keep going down after being started and running for a while. I have to keep restarting them. You might want to check from your end. Also, how many IPs on the system? because I've got a few IPs that were already issued to other masternodes. Each masternode can be on only one IP.

EDIT: Sorry, I meant each IP can have only one masternode as I understand it.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

scratchy

Member
Jun 24, 2014
215
90
88
scratchy - So far "start-many" masternodes keep going down after being started and running for a while. I have to keep restarting them. You might want to check from your end. Also, how many IPs on the system? because I've got a few IPs that were already issued to other masternodes. Each masternode can be on only one IP.

EDIT: Sorry, I meant each IP can have only one masternode as I understand it.
Hey,

There are currently about 30 IPs on our system.
If theres a need for it ill add further more.

If a Masternode is not used any more it expires, and the IPs are recycled and used again later.

You can read more about expiring and hows it handled here: http://masternodecloud.com/#faq/destroyed

Ill check out about start-many ASAP and keep you updated~
 

moli

Grizzled Member
Aug 5, 2014
3,255
1,830
1,183
Hey,

There are currently about 30 IPs on our system.
If theres a need for it ill add further more.

If a Masternode is not used any more it expires, and the IPs are recycled and used again later.

You can read more about expiring and hows it handled here: http://masternodecloud.com/#faq/destroyed

Ill check out about start-many ASAP and keep you updated~
Hi scratchy,
I thought each MN had to have a unique IP but no they don't have to. We can use duplicate IPs. So far 4 of my MNs are on the same 2 IPs and they've been getting paid. It's just the start-many nodes can't stay on long is the problem. Can't wait to see you got this all fixed up! And thanks for letting me play with this on Testnet! :)
 

bertlebbert

Active Member
Jul 17, 2014
670
289
133
I followed Reuben's guide from here: https://dashtalk.org/threads/reuben...rnodes-from-one-wallet-guide-start-many.4034/

It's not a perfect guide but it helped. I'll let you read it and figure it out first, and i'm sure you will.. :)
Yes, I followed that, it's very good. Thing is, he puts IP and privkey in masternode.conf (like normal), but blonkel says to paste those items in dash.conf; and then where to put tx_hash & index?

Sure would help if you could post your dash.conf and (if used) masternode.conf
 

moli

Grizzled Member
Aug 5, 2014
3,255
1,830
1,183
Yes, I followed that, it's very good. Thing is, he puts IP and privkey in masternode.conf (like normal), but blonkel says to paste those items in dash.conf; and then where to put tx_hash & index?

Sure would help if you could post your dash.conf and (if used) masternode.conf
The instruction on masternodecloud is for one wallet. If you read Reuben's guide you'll see for start-many, you have to set it up a bit different. You need dash.conf and masternode.conf. Follow Reuben's guide, it's simple. Your masternode.conf looks something like this: (disregard the error screen):

https://dashtalk.org/threads/reuben...allet-guide-start-many.4034/page-3#post-59209
 

bertlebbert

Active Member
Jul 17, 2014
670
289
133
The instruction on masternodecloud is for one wallet. If you read Reuben's guide you'll see for start-many, you have to set it up a bit different. You need dash.conf and masternode.conf. Follow Reuben's guide, it's simple. Your masternode.conf looks something like this: (disregard the error screen):

https://dashtalk.org/threads/reuben...allet-guide-start-many.4034/page-3#post-59209
Sorry moli, I missed that screenshot of yours in Reuben's thread. Yep, that's what my masternode.conf looked like.
Maybe I put in tx hashes incorrect... keep getting: Successfully started 0 masternodes.

I'll get it sorted... Thank you. (Funny thing tho, somewhere in my messing around, I did get 1 started, and it is getting paid).
 
  • Like
Reactions: moli

scratchy

Member
Jun 24, 2014
215
90
88
Update:
All nodes on testnet were restarted, hopefully this fix the issue on start-many ~
Please check that there running / restart them if nessesary

Found another issue with the update system, im working on it :)
 
Last edited by a moderator:
  • Like
Reactions: moli

scratchy

Member
Jun 24, 2014
215
90
88
Update:
  • Fixed a huge amount of backend bugs
  • Autoupdate system for testnet/mainnet (Based on Github commits)
  • Start-many should be solved now
  • Prepared for txindex=1 (checkout latest git commits)
  • Fast deploy based on chain-snapshots
Leave Feedback :)
 
Last edited by a moderator:
  • Like
Reactions: moli

moli

Grizzled Member
Aug 5, 2014
3,255
1,830
1,183
Update:
  • Fixed a huge amount of backend bugs
  • Autoupdate system for testnet/mainnet (Based on Github commits)
  • Start-many should be solved now
  • Prepared for txindex=1 (checkout latest git commits)
  • Fast deploy based on chain-snapshots
Leave Feedback :)
WOOHOOOO!!! THANKS, scratchy :D

We will report. Also, can we have more IPs pls? We want to test out about 100 MNs, maybe? :)
 

scratchy

Member
Jun 24, 2014
215
90
88
Updates !

  • Stats on Main-Page
  • Fixed some bugs in autoupdater
  • Restarting VMs/Daemons in case of crash / failure
  • Improved backend monitoring
  • Collecting crash logs depending on git commits to help out the devs
 
  • Like
Reactions: UdjinM6 and moli

moli

Grizzled Member
Aug 5, 2014
3,255
1,830
1,183
Updates !

  • Stats on Main-Page
  • Fixed some bugs in autoupdater
  • Restarting VMs/Daemons in case of crash / failure
  • Improved backend monitoring
  • Collecting crash logs depending on git commits to help out the devs
The start-many nodes still keep dropping. I just restarted my 15 MNs.
 

scratchy

Member
Jun 24, 2014
215
90
88
The start-many nodes still keep dropping. I just restarted my 15 MNs.
Sadly i already noticed this.

Anyways it looks like the issue is not on my system. Its the daemon itself which is crashing.
Hopefully i get response asap from the devs to solve it. (Thats why i added "Collecting crash logs depending on git commits to help out the devs")

Please be patient it has the highest priority for me to solve it.
 
  • Like
Reactions: moli

moli

Grizzled Member
Aug 5, 2014
3,255
1,830
1,183
Sadly i already noticed this.

Anyways it looks like the issue is not on my system. Its the daemon itself which is crashing.
Hopefully i get response asap from the devs to solve it. (Thats why i added "Collecting crash logs depending on git commits to help out the devs")

Please be patient it has the highest priority for me to solve it.
Ok i am. i hope you can get help from someone. :)