Welcome to the Dash Forum!

Please sign up to discuss the most innovative cryptocurrency!

[Masternodecloud.com] Masternode cloud-service -> Please use https://masternode.me as alternative

Discussion in 'Dash Websites' started by scratchy, Jun 29, 2015.

  1. scratchy

    scratchy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2014
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    88
    #1 scratchy, Jun 29, 2015
    Last edited: Mar 8, 2017
    • Like Like x 4
  2. scratchy

    scratchy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2014
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    88
    Hey,

    Were working hard to get our system stable:

    Feature updates:
    - Online Counter
    - Possibility to add an email for alerts (Sadly alerts do not work yet..)
    - Dashd getinfo output
    - Some jquery stuff / live updates


    Testnet:
    - Support for Testnet (http://test.masternodecloud.com) (please help me test it out!)


    Todo:
    - Ability to start / run different versions (maybe git commits? any suggestions from devs?)
    - Email Alerts
    - Ugly Webpage
     
    #2 scratchy, Jul 4, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 4, 2015
  3. UdjinM6

    UdjinM6 Official Dash Dev
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,637
    Likes Received:
    3,536
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    • Like Like x 1
  4. moli

    moli Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3,261
    Likes Received:
    1,837
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Got my two Testnet MNs up on this site:

    yCrvQsxznSikbnHdjpyiYe1WdFh3owxph4
    y4rrLpcGuJQEEV5jJMfu3sjjeSJAbDnJZS

    scratchy - Now if you can make it do "start-many" it will be dandy... :)
    And thanks for taking me up on the Testnet idea! :)
     
  5. scratchy

    scratchy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2014
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    88
    Just to wrote you the stuff again (what we talked about in IRC):

    Should be possible currently theres no support on our side to generate the 'line' for start-many. You have to figure it out by your own.

    Following step 2 and 3 in this Guide should bring you there (https://dashtalk.org/threads/reuben...rnodes-from-one-wallet-guide-start-many.4034/).

    Thanks for the Link!

    I will add it to my Todo-List ~

    If youre successfull Feedback would be awesome!
     
    #5 scratchy, Jul 5, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 5, 2015
    • Like Like x 1
  6. moli

    moli Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3,261
    Likes Received:
    1,837
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    scratchy - I tried Reuben's guide and got this:
    Now I'm going to try keyser's guide for the dash.conf, and we'll let you know.
    His dash.conf guide is not for start-many. Still can't figure out what i'm doing wrong but evidently one of my two masternodes on this wallet has been up and now even got paid... LOL
     
    #6 moli, Jul 5, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 5, 2015
  7. moli

    moli Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3,261
    Likes Received:
    1,837
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Got "start-many" to work and 7 MNs up on testnet so far... More coming.. :)
     
    • Like Like x 2
  8. scratchy

    scratchy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2014
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    88
    Wonderful !

    Update:
    Currently i have to update the Masternodes-Version on my own. Thats why the testnet's version is a bit behind. Working on a solution to fix this ASAP stay tuned !
     
  9. moli

    moli Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3,261
    Likes Received:
    1,837
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Can't do anything right now because Testnet blockchain seems to be having issue atm... All my wallets are stuck .. :sad:
     
  10. scratchy

    scratchy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2014
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    88
    Your 'own' wallets or the one running on the cloud env?

    Edit: Seems to be a testnet issue :)
     
    #10 scratchy, Jul 6, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 6, 2015
  11. moli

    moli Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3,261
    Likes Received:
    1,837
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    scratchy - So far "start-many" masternodes keep going down after being started and running for a while. I have to keep restarting them. You might want to check from your end. Also, how many IPs on the system? because I've got a few IPs that were already issued to other masternodes. Each masternode can be on only one IP.

    EDIT: Sorry, I meant each IP can have only one masternode as I understand it.
     
    #11 moli, Jul 10, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 12, 2015
  12. scratchy

    scratchy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2014
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    88
    Hey,

    There are currently about 30 IPs on our system.
    If theres a need for it ill add further more.

    If a Masternode is not used any more it expires, and the IPs are recycled and used again later.

    You can read more about expiring and hows it handled here: http://masternodecloud.com/#faq/destroyed

    Ill check out about start-many ASAP and keep you updated~
     
  13. bertlebbert

    bertlebbert Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2014
    Messages:
    669
    Likes Received:
    289
    Trophy Points:
    133
    I'd sure like to know how you did this :what:
     
  14. moli

    moli Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3,261
    Likes Received:
    1,837
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Hi scratchy,
    I thought each MN had to have a unique IP but no they don't have to. We can use duplicate IPs. So far 4 of my MNs are on the same 2 IPs and they've been getting paid. It's just the start-many nodes can't stay on long is the problem. Can't wait to see you got this all fixed up! And thanks for letting me play with this on Testnet! :)
     
  15. moli

    moli Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3,261
    Likes Received:
    1,837
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
  16. bertlebbert

    bertlebbert Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2014
    Messages:
    669
    Likes Received:
    289
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Yes, I followed that, it's very good. Thing is, he puts IP and privkey in masternode.conf (like normal), but blonkel says to paste those items in dash.conf; and then where to put tx_hash & index?

    Sure would help if you could post your dash.conf and (if used) masternode.conf
     
  17. splawik21

    splawik21 Grizzled Member
    Dash Core Team Foundation Member Dash Support Group Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,912
    Likes Received:
    1,273
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    Into masternode.conf
     
  18. moli

    moli Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3,261
    Likes Received:
    1,837
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    The instruction on masternodecloud is for one wallet. If you read Reuben's guide you'll see for start-many, you have to set it up a bit different. You need dash.conf and masternode.conf. Follow Reuben's guide, it's simple. Your masternode.conf looks something like this: (disregard the error screen):

    https://dashtalk.org/threads/reuben...allet-guide-start-many.4034/page-3#post-59209
     
  19. bertlebbert

    bertlebbert Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2014
    Messages:
    669
    Likes Received:
    289
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Sorry moli, I missed that screenshot of yours in Reuben's thread. Yep, that's what my masternode.conf looked like.
    Maybe I put in tx hashes incorrect... keep getting: Successfully started 0 masternodes.

    I'll get it sorted... Thank you. (Funny thing tho, somewhere in my messing around, I did get 1 started, and it is getting paid).
     
    • Like Like x 1
  20. scratchy

    scratchy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2014
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    88
    Update:
    All nodes on testnet were restarted, hopefully this fix the issue on start-many ~
    Please check that there running / restart them if nessesary

    Found another issue with the update system, im working on it :)
     
    #20 scratchy, Jul 15, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 15, 2015
    • Like Like x 1
  21. scratchy

    scratchy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2014
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    88
    Update:
    • Fixed a huge amount of backend bugs
    • Autoupdate system for testnet/mainnet (Based on Github commits)
    • Start-many should be solved now
    • Prepared for txindex=1 (checkout latest git commits)
    • Fast deploy based on chain-snapshots
    Leave Feedback :)
     
    #21 scratchy, Jul 16, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 16, 2015
    • Like Like x 1
  22. moli

    moli Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3,261
    Likes Received:
    1,837
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    WOOHOOOO!!! THANKS, scratchy :D

    We will report. Also, can we have more IPs pls? We want to test out about 100 MNs, maybe? :)
     
  23. scratchy

    scratchy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2014
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    88
    Currently i will cap it on 30 IPs, give me some more time to stablize it / add other features i have in mind ~
     
    • Like Like x 1
  24. scratchy

    scratchy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2014
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    88
    Updates !

    • Stats on Main-Page
    • Fixed some bugs in autoupdater
    • Restarting VMs/Daemons in case of crash / failure
    • Improved backend monitoring
    • Collecting crash logs depending on git commits to help out the devs
     
    • Like Like x 2
  25. moli

    moli Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3,261
    Likes Received:
    1,837
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    The start-many nodes still keep dropping. I just restarted my 15 MNs.
     
  26. scratchy

    scratchy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2014
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    88
    Sadly i already noticed this.

    Anyways it looks like the issue is not on my system. Its the daemon itself which is crashing.
    Hopefully i get response asap from the devs to solve it. (Thats why i added "Collecting crash logs depending on git commits to help out the devs")

    Please be patient it has the highest priority for me to solve it.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  27. moli

    moli Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2014
    Messages:
    3,261
    Likes Received:
    1,837
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Ok i am. i hope you can get help from someone. :)
     
  28. scratchy

    scratchy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2014
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    88
    I investigated, i guess the reason is that you using expired nodes on my cloud system. (Which doesnt exist anymore)

    Start-many has currently a bug which leads to a successfull response even if theres no node running on the give IP.

    Check this out: https://github.com/dashpay/dash/issues/436
     
    • Like Like x 1
  29. TaoOfSatoshi

    TaoOfSatoshi Grizzled Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Messages:
    2,699
    Likes Received:
    2,604
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Great work man, glad you are here.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  30. scratchy

    scratchy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2014
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    84
    Trophy Points:
    88
    thank you doing my best :)
     
    • Like Like x 1