[Masternodecloud.com] Masternode cloud-service -> Please use https://masternode.me as alternative

scratchy

Member
Jun 24, 2014
204
84
88
Hey,

Were working hard to get our system stable:

Feature updates:
- Online Counter
- Possibility to add an email for alerts (Sadly alerts do not work yet..)
- Dashd getinfo output
- Some jquery stuff / live updates


Testnet:
- Support for Testnet (http://test.masternodecloud.com) (please help me test it out!)


Todo:
- Ability to start / run different versions (maybe git commits? any suggestions from devs?)
- Email Alerts
- Ugly Webpage
 
Last edited by a moderator:

moli

Grizzled Member
Aug 5, 2014
3,261
1,837
1,183
Got my two Testnet MNs up on this site:

yCrvQsxznSikbnHdjpyiYe1WdFh3owxph4
y4rrLpcGuJQEEV5jJMfu3sjjeSJAbDnJZS

scratchy - Now if you can make it do "start-many" it will be dandy... :)
And thanks for taking me up on the Testnet idea! :)
 

scratchy

Member
Jun 24, 2014
204
84
88
scratchy - Now if you can make it do "start-many" it will be dandy... :)
And thanks for taking me up on the Testnet idea! :)
Just to wrote you the stuff again (what we talked about in IRC):

Should be possible currently theres no support on our side to generate the 'line' for start-many. You have to figure it out by your own.

Following step 2 and 3 in this Guide should bring you there (https://dashtalk.org/threads/reuben...rnodes-from-one-wallet-guide-start-many.4034/).

Thanks for the Link!

I will add it to my Todo-List ~

If youre successfull Feedback would be awesome!
 
Last edited by a moderator:
  • Like
Reactions: moli

moli

Grizzled Member
Aug 5, 2014
3,261
1,837
1,183
scratchy - I tried Reuben's guide and got this:
15:28:41

masternode start-many


15:28:41

{
"overall" : "Successfully started 0 masternodes, failed to start 0, total 0",
"detail" : {
}
}
Now I'm going to try keyser's guide for the dash.conf, and we'll let you know.
His dash.conf guide is not for start-many. Still can't figure out what i'm doing wrong but evidently one of my two masternodes on this wallet has been up and now even got paid... LOL
 
Last edited by a moderator:

scratchy

Member
Jun 24, 2014
204
84
88
Got "start-many" to work and 7 MNs up on testnet so far... More coming.. :)
Wonderful !

Update:
Currently i have to update the Masternodes-Version on my own. Thats why the testnet's version is a bit behind. Working on a solution to fix this ASAP stay tuned !
 

scratchy

Member
Jun 24, 2014
204
84
88
Can't do anything right now because Testnet blockchain seems to be having issue atm... All my wallets are stuck .. :sad:
Your 'own' wallets or the one running on the cloud env?

Edit: Seems to be a testnet issue :)
 
Last edited by a moderator:

moli

Grizzled Member
Aug 5, 2014
3,261
1,837
1,183
scratchy - So far "start-many" masternodes keep going down after being started and running for a while. I have to keep restarting them. You might want to check from your end. Also, how many IPs on the system? because I've got a few IPs that were already issued to other masternodes. Each masternode can be on only one IP.

EDIT: Sorry, I meant each IP can have only one masternode as I understand it.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

scratchy

Member
Jun 24, 2014
204
84
88
scratchy - So far "start-many" masternodes keep going down after being started and running for a while. I have to keep restarting them. You might want to check from your end. Also, how many IPs on the system? because I've got a few IPs that were already issued to other masternodes. Each masternode can be on only one IP.

EDIT: Sorry, I meant each IP can have only one masternode as I understand it.
Hey,

There are currently about 30 IPs on our system.
If theres a need for it ill add further more.

If a Masternode is not used any more it expires, and the IPs are recycled and used again later.

You can read more about expiring and hows it handled here: http://masternodecloud.com/#faq/destroyed

Ill check out about start-many ASAP and keep you updated~
 

moli

Grizzled Member
Aug 5, 2014
3,261
1,837
1,183
Hey,

There are currently about 30 IPs on our system.
If theres a need for it ill add further more.

If a Masternode is not used any more it expires, and the IPs are recycled and used again later.

You can read more about expiring and hows it handled here: http://masternodecloud.com/#faq/destroyed

Ill check out about start-many ASAP and keep you updated~
Hi scratchy,
I thought each MN had to have a unique IP but no they don't have to. We can use duplicate IPs. So far 4 of my MNs are on the same 2 IPs and they've been getting paid. It's just the start-many nodes can't stay on long is the problem. Can't wait to see you got this all fixed up! And thanks for letting me play with this on Testnet! :)
 

bertlebbert

Active Member
Jul 17, 2014
670
289
133
I followed Reuben's guide from here: https://dashtalk.org/threads/reuben...rnodes-from-one-wallet-guide-start-many.4034/

It's not a perfect guide but it helped. I'll let you read it and figure it out first, and i'm sure you will.. :)
Yes, I followed that, it's very good. Thing is, he puts IP and privkey in masternode.conf (like normal), but blonkel says to paste those items in dash.conf; and then where to put tx_hash & index?

Sure would help if you could post your dash.conf and (if used) masternode.conf
 

splawik21

Grizzled Member
Dash Core Team
Moderator
Foundation Member
Dash Support Group
Apr 8, 2014
1,918
1,273
1,283
Into masternode.conf
 

moli

Grizzled Member
Aug 5, 2014
3,261
1,837
1,183
Yes, I followed that, it's very good. Thing is, he puts IP and privkey in masternode.conf (like normal), but blonkel says to paste those items in dash.conf; and then where to put tx_hash & index?

Sure would help if you could post your dash.conf and (if used) masternode.conf
The instruction on masternodecloud is for one wallet. If you read Reuben's guide you'll see for start-many, you have to set it up a bit different. You need dash.conf and masternode.conf. Follow Reuben's guide, it's simple. Your masternode.conf looks something like this: (disregard the error screen):

https://dashtalk.org/threads/reuben...allet-guide-start-many.4034/page-3#post-59209
 

bertlebbert

Active Member
Jul 17, 2014
670
289
133
The instruction on masternodecloud is for one wallet. If you read Reuben's guide you'll see for start-many, you have to set it up a bit different. You need dash.conf and masternode.conf. Follow Reuben's guide, it's simple. Your masternode.conf looks something like this: (disregard the error screen):

https://dashtalk.org/threads/reuben...allet-guide-start-many.4034/page-3#post-59209
Sorry moli, I missed that screenshot of yours in Reuben's thread. Yep, that's what my masternode.conf looked like.
Maybe I put in tx hashes incorrect... keep getting: Successfully started 0 masternodes.

I'll get it sorted... Thank you. (Funny thing tho, somewhere in my messing around, I did get 1 started, and it is getting paid).
 
  • Like
Reactions: moli

scratchy

Member
Jun 24, 2014
204
84
88
Update:
All nodes on testnet were restarted, hopefully this fix the issue on start-many ~
Please check that there running / restart them if nessesary

Found another issue with the update system, im working on it :)
 
Last edited by a moderator:
  • Like
Reactions: moli

scratchy

Member
Jun 24, 2014
204
84
88
Update:
  • Fixed a huge amount of backend bugs
  • Autoupdate system for testnet/mainnet (Based on Github commits)
  • Start-many should be solved now
  • Prepared for txindex=1 (checkout latest git commits)
  • Fast deploy based on chain-snapshots
Leave Feedback :)
 
Last edited by a moderator:
  • Like
Reactions: moli

moli

Grizzled Member
Aug 5, 2014
3,261
1,837
1,183
Update:
  • Fixed a huge amount of backend bugs
  • Autoupdate system for testnet/mainnet (Based on Github commits)
  • Start-many should be solved now
  • Prepared for txindex=1 (checkout latest git commits)
  • Fast deploy based on chain-snapshots
Leave Feedback :)
WOOHOOOO!!! THANKS, scratchy :D

We will report. Also, can we have more IPs pls? We want to test out about 100 MNs, maybe? :)
 

scratchy

Member
Jun 24, 2014
204
84
88
Updates !

  • Stats on Main-Page
  • Fixed some bugs in autoupdater
  • Restarting VMs/Daemons in case of crash / failure
  • Improved backend monitoring
  • Collecting crash logs depending on git commits to help out the devs
 
  • Like
Reactions: UdjinM6 and moli

moli

Grizzled Member
Aug 5, 2014
3,261
1,837
1,183
Updates !

  • Stats on Main-Page
  • Fixed some bugs in autoupdater
  • Restarting VMs/Daemons in case of crash / failure
  • Improved backend monitoring
  • Collecting crash logs depending on git commits to help out the devs
The start-many nodes still keep dropping. I just restarted my 15 MNs.
 

scratchy

Member
Jun 24, 2014
204
84
88
The start-many nodes still keep dropping. I just restarted my 15 MNs.
Sadly i already noticed this.

Anyways it looks like the issue is not on my system. Its the daemon itself which is crashing.
Hopefully i get response asap from the devs to solve it. (Thats why i added "Collecting crash logs depending on git commits to help out the devs")

Please be patient it has the highest priority for me to solve it.
 
  • Like
Reactions: moli

moli

Grizzled Member
Aug 5, 2014
3,261
1,837
1,183
Sadly i already noticed this.

Anyways it looks like the issue is not on my system. Its the daemon itself which is crashing.
Hopefully i get response asap from the devs to solve it. (Thats why i added "Collecting crash logs depending on git commits to help out the devs")

Please be patient it has the highest priority for me to solve it.
Ok i am. i hope you can get help from someone. :)