Welcome to the Dash Forum!

Please sign up to discuss the most innovative cryptocurrency!

Anyone with a XFX r9 280x TD-FD ?

Discussion in 'Mining' started by alexlandon, Apr 14, 2014.

  1. alexlandon

    alexlandon New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Is Anyone here with a XFX r9 280x TD-FD ? if yes please post me your settings and the miner you use!

    I get 1.4 MH/s with it..

    THANKS in ADVANCE
     
  2. NameUser

    NameUser New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    The problem isn't necessarily related to your specific card. Post your config so we can check if there are any configuration issues. Also, which OS?
     
  3. fra55

    fra55 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2014
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Yes post your config file or bat file and we can help you.
    Also post your gpu and memory clock speeds
     
  4. alexlandon

    alexlandon New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I'm using windows 7 ultimate 64-bit

    Code:
    setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 200
    setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
    color 0A
    
    sgminer.exe --kernel darkcoin -o stratum+tcp://stratum1.suchpool.pw:3335 -u u -p x -g 2 -w 256 --lookup-gap 2 --thread-concurrency 8192 --shaders 2048
     
  5. fra55

    fra55 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2014
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Try with -g 1. Moreover, thread concurrency overlaps shaders, so put just one of the two.
    Personally, I use shaders, got better results