• Forum has been upgraded, all links, images, etc are as they were. Please see Official Announcements for more information

Questioning Dash Fundamentals

Pumba2988

Hello fellow Dash members,

Just a newbie here asking some highly speculative questions here in regards to dash / dark coin.

1. If all dash coins will be mined out one day in the year 2300 something my question is how do miners and masternodes get paid? Has any thought been put into this.

2. I like the fact that dash is going for the whole decentralised corporation model with the masternodes vote systems and all. But my question is: okay so the development team submits an upgrade proposal to the dash system and a majority vote is then counted by the masternode holders and maximum of 5700MN's ever that means majority of the votes for it to succeed would be just over half. And let's say most of the development team had there hands in dark coin when it first came out they could each potentially have thousands of coins at their disposal hence forth could possibly own majority of the master nodes currently. Therefore could have the majority vote on what they want to implement. So from a normal perspective it could look like a decentralised model but it's kinda not decentralised if you are catching my drift.

Also another question in regards to the previous paragraphs is that there isn't anything stopping Evan Duffield from editing or making changes to the Dash model, like there isn't a system in place that stops changes to the system other than a majority vote from the masternodes. Like is it a trust system like he won't make any changes until majority of the masternodes say yay or nay? Just sounds dodgy imo. I mean if there are technical systems in place why don't we have Amanda explain them to us or someone else it doesn't really matter.

Please don't hate I'm just asking the questions here.

Hello fellow Dash members,