• Forum has been upgraded, all links, images, etc are as they were. Please see Official Announcements for more information

Masternode went down (twice) without apparent reasons. No payments at all

Gi01

Hello

As suggested on the BTC forum, I have some issues with my recently set-up MN.

Pardon me for x-posting for who got this there:

Given that i didn't introduce myself, let me add something. I am not into cryptocoins, i am not a trader, i am not 15; i am just a regular person that found the idea of Dash being very smart. I love the MN concept and how it solves the efficiency of the chain without impacting on mining. There are a lot of advantages that you know better than i do. I studied a bit and decided to put money and time into this.

In a way if a person like me invests into this is a good signal, and you should not scare me.
So for the first time ever i invested into a crypto. It was painful, but i got a certain amount of money available and i decided to put some here to start 2-4 nodes.

It wasn't easy (euro to BTC to Dash to MN) but i was able to set my 1st and i was going to open almost 1 more immediately.
Then my node stopped after about 40h. Oh well, i assume it happens. I learned how to restart the node and in the end it was ok (opened a topic here too)
Then 11.2.22. Ok. Let's do the upgrade, cause i understood that with "enforcement" i wasn't going to get any Dash (and if i am fast i don't get delisted). Change of exe, new file on the vps, executable, bam. It goes. Great! I did it in 4 mins!
cheesy.gif

Then it stopped after a while. No reason to me. VPS up (vultr), node was running, delisted as before. I checked for like 2h after i upgraded the wallet, and it was up and running, with .22 version shown. So i really don't get why.

I restarted the node, again.
Daemon was up. Now i am up again and uptime is zero, proof of service is zero... All zeroed. I have to wait again, this time i lost almost 4 days! 0 payments!