• Forum has been upgraded, all links, images, etc are as they were. Please see Official Announcements for more information

v0.10.15 - Onyx Release

only 3 left for me on 15.16
Code:
darkcoind masternode list | sort | uniq -c | grep -v '^[^"]*1'
      2     "37.46.114.158:9999" : 1,
      2     "37.46.114.244:9999" : 1,
      2     "37.46.114.245:9999" : 1,

Yes, my list matches your list. The duplicated MN's are disappearing. Great! But, according to my understanding, it is not a permanent fix. Evan is working on a more proper solution in the future.

But, it seems to me that this guy at 37.46.114.158 is claiming others' addresses and hijack other MN payments? Then, I'm confused because you said these MN's are unique and valid. Sorry, I must misunderstood something since I'm not a network programmer. I don't want to take too much time of your time to explain this to me since it seems that you are very busy implementing a solution. Perhaps, someone else will do this on the forum for you when they have time and the knowledge.
Evan meant that these MN entries are unique and valid. You can check it with "masternode list vin". You will notice that the vins (1000DRK) used differ and really belong to the owner of 37.46.114.158 - the private key of the 1000DRK is used to sign the entry, no way to claim others coins as his (this bug was fixed in 0.10.14.1)

Evan meant that these MN entries are unique and valid. You can check it with "masternode list vin". You will notice that the vins (1000DRK) used differ and really belong to the owner of 37.46.114.158 - the private key of the 1000DRK is used to sign the entry, no way to claim others coins as his (this bug was fixed in 0.10.14.1)
flare, thanks for the explanation. It is good to know. I did not know the "vin" option after "masternode list". Where can a newbie like me find all the documentation if there is any?