• Forum has been upgraded, all links, images, etc are as they were. Please see Official Announcements for more information

7850 trying to mine darkcoins am I just mad, stupid or just confused

Quatia

I am quite new to mining and would really appreciate some help with GPU mining.
I have managed to configure CPU mining and am slowly mining some lovely Darkcoins but I am having some trouble getting my GPU to mine anything yet.
I am using sg miner and I have configured it to work on various nodes but i keep getting the same messages in the cmd prompt . When I check to see if my worker is mining on the node it says it is not. Could someone please advise. Thanks
cmdgpu.gif

From what little I can see: Intensity is wrong, its on 100. Intensity ranges up till max of 19-20 depending on the card (7990 uses 13i max, 7950 18i or 19i). You're also getting a hardware error immediatly wich mich might relate to this.

Some more info provided on your settings would help out alot :)

Thanks for the reply.
My batch file looks like this. I have not started tweeking the .conf file yet as i wanted to be sure that it was mining before I started to optimize it.

setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100

setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1

sgminer.exe -k darkcoin -o stratum+tcp://"poolURL" -u Xm8uXwTCwQfsEz9E6zK1HMLRg7EfTqYbJv -p x --failover-only -o stratum+tcp://"poolURL" -u Xm8uXwTCwQfsEz9E6zK1HMLRg7EfTqYbJv -p x --xintensity 12 --gpu-threads 1 --no-submit-stale

Thanks for the reply.
My batch file looks like this. I have not started tweeking the .conf file yet as i wanted to be sure that it was mining before I started to optimize it.

sgminer.exe -k darkcoin -o stratum+tcp://"poolURL" -u Xm8uXwTCwQfsEz9E6zK1HMLRg7EfTqYbJv -p x --failover-only -o stratum+tcp://"poolURL" -u Xm8uXwTCwQfsEz9E6zK1HMLRg7EfTqYbJv -p x --xintensity 12 --gpu-threads 1 --no-submit-stale