• Forum has been upgraded, all links, images, etc are as they were. Please see Official Announcements for more information

Cryptocurrencies illegal?

Will crypto be banned?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

deathcutie

Hey guys,

I got into crypto because I came across one of the exchanges and decided to try. I used lots of them over time and now got into coindeal, because it seems to be a quality one. Anyway, I wanted to ask if you heard about new issue that could make cryptocurrencies illegal because of the blockchain technology and what do you think about it? Will the crypto prices fall?

I feel like they are trying to get rid of it to stop all of the shady deals that people are doing with cryptos since they are basically untraceable.

When I was a student and bitcoin just showed up, I ran the bitcoin on my laptop and sold everything at 1 dollar. Now I'm sorry and I consider myself a fool. (

Don't ever fool yourself thinking that crypto will be banned. Is like saying that the entire world economy will collapse.

My dear brothers and sisters, cryptocurrency has come to the system as a threat to centralised bodies. Centralized bodies get their power from the paper money they have control over. They have the power to regulate how we spend our money that makes corruption rampant among people around the world. Cryptocurrency has come to solve this problem and hence causing terror among people who believe in centralism (or corruption).

Due to this, it has to face resistances from these bodies because it's coming to make them obsolete. But it can only be resisted by them and get shake for sometime but can't collapse.

However it does not seem to be an easy way of payment - mostly due to its rapid chamges of value. How do you expect that to replace fiat currencies?

Don't get me wrong, I am a huge supporter of crypto myself, but just wonder how would that work.