• Forum has been upgraded, all links, images, etc are as they were. Please see Official Announcements for more information

Pre-Proposal: Introduce Dash in the photography community

Pepper

My name is Ron Pepper, I'm a photographer in San Francisco and a long-time blockchain enthusiast. I'm thrilled about the idea to bring Dash currency to my industry and build adoption from the ground up!

Important Note: I would like to submit this proposal this month in order to spread the word before culminating with the Chicago conference in June.

The main idea: Introduce Dash, and with other blockchain solutions which are beneficial photographers, to the photography community. By introducing Dash in a helpful, educational way, we can encourage these entrepreneurs and free-thinkers to start actively using Dash. One day Dash could be the preferred crypto currency for photographers.

My proposal is a single payment (148 Dash) for a 3 month program because most of the costs are up-front for the duration of the sponsorships. It’s also not a particularly large amount of Dash relative to other proposals with comparable reach.

This is a ‘new’ audience with many who may be aware of crypto currency, but need help getting over the barriers to entry. This is also an "audience with an audience", because they are quite active on social media so expect the word to spread.