• Forum has been upgraded, all links, images, etc are as they were. Please see Official Announcements for more information

Dash Mining Pre-Proposal - HowToMineDash.Com Dash Mining for Newbs

Are you in favor of this passing?

• Total voters

cryptomanna

Considering how important miners are to the infrastructure of the Dash ecosystem, I feel that there needs to be a site dedicated to a basic overview on how to mine Dash for newbs. When I first started mining there was a lot of research involved into the Dash network as to what would be necessary or even a possibility when mining for Dash. I am a web developer, not a programmer, so my technical skills are limited. I fumbled my way through the process and finally managed to secure a few Baikal miners, power them up, and get hashing away in a pool. I would really love to share some of this knowledge for future newcomers who are thinking about contributing to the Dash network with their mining efforts. There are a lot of technical aspects to mining and it would be helpful to deliver that info at a sort of "one-stop" site in a non overly-technical concise and clear manner. Since Dash is trying to make cryptocurrency easier to use for non-tech savvy people, then it makes sense to try and help make it easier to mine as well.