• Forum has been upgraded, all links, images, etc are as they were. Please see Official Announcements for more information

Pre Proposal: esports Integration + Marketing

Status
Not open for further replies.

ICJR

Hello Dash Community,

I am a Dash Incubator web developer with several side projects. Today I need your unfiltered feedback on my pre-proposal. I believe I created a service that can provide valuable integration and marketing value for the Dash ecosystem and I would like to create a proposal if the community finds my project valuable.

The Alpha version of this service was launched mid last year and it attracted the attention of several professional esports players within the gaming industry. Their combine twitter following alone reaches 2 Million fans within the gaming industry and that is just the tip of the iceberg. I am close to completing the Beta version of the software ( more on that later ) and I need financing to further develop, scale, and market the service.

There are plenty of competitors within the industry including the previously accepted proposal from ReadyRaider BUT this market is not a winner takes all landscape. Each game acts as a bit of a silo that typically has separate fan bases. Each genre and game should be seen as it's own community or silo, by supporting multiple esports ventures Dash will be able to expand it's reach within the industry.

A few members of the discord recommended I apply for DIF investment, I reached out over discord DM's, email, and I have DM'd on this forum. I am currently waiting on a response, in the meantime I will be gathering feedback from the community.

/endrant

/pre-proposal-draft

What is GAMRS?

Alpha Website