Welcome to the Dash Forum!

Please sign up to discuss the most innovative cryptocurrency!

Baikal New miner Giant-A900 Now open for sale

Discussion in 'Hardware Discussions (ASIC / GPU / CPU)' started by BAIKAL, Oct 23, 2016.

  1. BAIKAL

    BAIKAL Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2016
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    48
    [​IMG]
    Baikal Giant-A900 Miner

    supporting X11/X13/X14/X15/Quark/Qubit for the most profitable mining of much more crytocurrencies than before.


    More powerful with lower consumption!

    1. Hash Rate and Power
    - Giant-A900 miner
    1) X11 : 900MH/s @ 217W
    2) X13 : 900MH/s @ 255W
    3) X14 : 900MH/s @ 263W
    4) X15 : 900MH/s @ 270W
    5) Quark : 900MH/s @ 132W
    6) Qubit : 900MH/s @ 146W

    2. New upgrading on Miner
    - Now, all baikal miner(include mini miner and quadruple miner) can support AUTOSWITCHING ALGORITHM on Nicehash/mingpoolhub/Zpool. Miner will detect and select the most profit algorithm automatically, you just need to fill your btc address in wallet.

    Here's an easy way for setting Autoswitching.
    - click "backup" option
    - select the pool from pool list
    - click "restore"
    - go back to "Miner" page and fill in with your btc address .
    - Save the setting, done!

    Visit our website: http://www.baikalminer.com/
    Contact Baikal customer service:
    Email: [email protected], Skype: baikalminer, QQ: 2098802845, Tel: +86-17762022966


    3. First impression on Baikal Giant-A900.
    [​IMG]

    4. Giant-A900 Quick Guide
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    #1 BAIKAL, Oct 23, 2016
    Last edited: Oct 25, 2016
    • Like Like x 1
  2. BolehVPN

    BolehVPN Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2014
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    301
    Trophy Points:
    123
    This is awesome :D Kinda expensive but glad that further developments are happening!
     
  3. Pretty Boy from U.S.A

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have played with one Giant-A900 miner, what I want to say is, amazing! It runs in around 915MH/s, and mining temperature keeps under 38℃. The only thing need to make some improvement that I think is the sound, not as quiet as mini and quadruple miner, but still acceptable. If the fans can be adjusted, it will be better.

    Hope the Baikal team will improve their products in more aspects to maximize miners' profit.
     
  4. cryptodealer

    cryptodealer Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2016
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Baikal why didn't do your best and just release a 900 gigaherz miner and take all the dash market to yourself?
     
  5. Roslyn

    Roslyn Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2014
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    41
    Trophy Points:
    78
    According to Shenzhen Topline Technology, who claim to be the original manufacturer and drop-shipper,
    The A900 is an industrial computer, the original OEM purpose was printing customer's logos.

    The A900 miner is uniquely energy efficient 900mh/217w, unlike the predecessor 150m/40w.
    It's not six 150m/40w combine.
    A900 is the fastest currently available. The input power plug is ATX power, 12V 6P/8P psu. (psu not included.)
    • 1-5pcs, unit price is $2980usd.
    • 10pcs , we can offer at $2900usd.
    • What about six? $2950usd.
    Predicted lifetime is 3-5 years.Tech worker tested by being kept running.

    Comes with a 3-month warranty. Cost of shipping is included. Software & support available.
     
  6. cryptodealer

    cryptodealer Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2016
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    48
    so why should someone pay you 3k USD for something that barely produces USD 8? is there a proper explanation other than plain rip off?

     
  7. Roslyn

    Roslyn Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2014
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    41
    Trophy Points:
    78
    @cryptodealer I was inferring to @BAIKAL being slightly disingenuous, disguised as producers of the DASH ASIC.

    I found Shenzhen Topline Technology to be the A900 original manufacturer, and they accept bitcoin and drop-ship.

    What baikalminer might be doing is accept your btc, send btc to Shenzhen Topline Technology, having them drop-ship.

    On baikalminer, you are not able to see the price but venture to guess the price is higher to skim btc. Quantity discount is for comparison.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. Roslyn

    Roslyn Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2014
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    41
    Trophy Points:
    78
    $8 today, speculating in a few years $800? People reminisce when they could have mined a btc a day.
    Now on DASH they sort of are, aren't they?
     
    #8 Roslyn, Nov 12, 2016
    Last edited: Nov 12, 2016
  9. rustycase

    rustycase Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2016
    Messages:
    497
    Likes Received:
    117
    Trophy Points:
    113
    I would agree...
    What is critical is ROI, which is generally dependent upon kwhr rate, and, that asking price.

    If sales price for these nice mining units can not be recovered in perhaps 2 quarters, best option will remain a search for one 'with experience' that may be purchased because someone didn't care for the noise, or the wife didn't like it... whatever...

    Tools must pay for themselves in a very short period of time to be viable !

    Best
    rc
     
  10. Napoleon Dynamite

    Napoleon Dynamite New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Dash Address:
    XhzCLq6wYgZngALTJyFPa1aFM3WceHWAQi
    Price valuation also applies to direct coin purchasing indiferrently.
     
  11. mrearthbound

    mrearthbound Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2017
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    88
    Have you tried contacting Baikal? In their web page, everybody says that they're really responsive.
    I've been looking to buy either the X11 Mini miner or the A900 Giant miner for a few days, and I found that 5/5 star rating a bit suspicious... When I've tried to contact them via Skype, the first interaction was good. I asked them about the Mini Miner being out of stock. They said I can order it now and it should be available in 7 ~ 10 days, and then shipped, which would arrive in 3 ~ 7 days anywhere in the world. Interaction #2 wasn't as smooth. In skype, they didn't answer for hours. The next day, I asked how to make the web page take my order even with the Mini Miner being out of stock. They haven't replied.

    I emailed them about an hour ago and will wait for their response.

    I'd like to see what kind of reply you get from them. Hope you get your miner installed soon.
     
  12. ewok

    ewok Member
    Masternode Owner/Operator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2016
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    51
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Post of some pictures of how you have set it up and PSU. I have a number of these so may be able to assist.
     
  13. Erik_dash

    Erik_dash New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Someone (not from Baikal) told me to hotwire pin 16 and 17 of the 24 pin motherboard connector with a paperclip. It works!
     
  14. FMTDASH

    FMTDASH New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    How fast do they ship? I tried to make an account but it took me to a plain page, no email and my login isn't working (No account #?)
     
  15. mrearthbound

    mrearthbound Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2017
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    88
    Have you tried to sniff the IP address through Wireshark? Here's a tutorial:
    how to determine an unknown IP address - YouTube
     
  16. FMTDASH

    FMTDASH New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    SO we can trust Baikal and they have shipped many units now?
     
  17. Erik_dash

    Erik_dash New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thanks. I used the "Advanced IP Scanner". The problem was with the IP address of my Ethernet card.
     
  18. mrearthbound

    mrearthbound Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2017
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    88
    I just ordered one and from the order # it seems to be close to 1500. I don't know if that's an accurate way to calculate how many units they've shipped, though.
     
  19. mrearthbound

    mrearthbound Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2017
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    88

    Did you ever get the DHL tracking number after your purchase of the A900? If so, about how many days after the purchase? I need to know before it arrives and they haven't gotten back in 3 days. Their Skype guy is also non-responsive.
     
  20. MakeMyDay

    MakeMyDay New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Where did you buy? When you type baikalminer on Skype you recieve 5 results... I talked with the one that says Sales Chief. He mentioned that still has Quadruple and we are closing the deal. But when I wrote on [email protected] address, they replied that there're no Quads left.... What is going on? :) Where did you buy from, guys? WE NEED HELP! :)
     
  21. mrearthbound

    mrearthbound Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2017
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    88
    I bought mine from asicminermarket.com. On that same page, they say that their Skype is: yangrongdai and their wechat (IM) is 18682180435. On that same page, I've sent them an email through the 'Contact Us' link. I'll try to get an answer on their WeChat.
     
  22. dinhtayto

    dinhtayto New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I want to set a static ip for baikal A900. Please help me. Thanks everyone.
     
    • Dumb Dumb x 1
  23. mrearthbound

    mrearthbound Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2017
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    88
    Are you already connected to the Baikal? If so, post screenshots of what the interface is to help you out. I found a tutorial, but they don't explicitly say how to change your miner's IP address to static. But there should be an IP Settings or something to that effect, if it's even posible.

    https://www.eastshore.xyz/tutorial-baikal-giant-a900-x11-miner-900mh-217w-dash-miner/
    https://www.eastshore.xyz/how-to-scan-out-the-configuration-ip-address-of-the-miner/
     
  24. dinhtayto

    dinhtayto New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Each time I restarted ip again jump. I want fixed ip for easy management. I found the tutorial but no link to download this software.
     
  25. mrearthbound

    mrearthbound Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2017
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    88
    Download what software? The IP tracker? Please be more complete with your answers, as I'm not sure exactly which step you need help with.

    I don't know what the baikal interface looks like, so you're going to try to find an IP settings or something on your web interface.
    If you don't find it and can't configure your miner to a static address, you can limit your range of DCHP pool address to be just 1. So you're sure that the only IP address that will get assign to your miner is the one you determine. Obviously, this is cumbersome because you'll need to assign static IP addresses to all of your other devices connected to your router (phone, computer, etc). But that's the only way I can think of.

    E.g.
    Miner IP address: 192.168.1.137 (dynamic)
    Router IP address: 192.168.1.1
    PC IP Address: 192.168.1.2 (static)

    Then configure your router to assign IP addresses via DHCP in this range:
    192.168.1.137 - 192.168.1.137.

    If you have 2 routers, you can actually use a dedicated router with the configuration above for your miner, and then connected to another router which will have DCHP for more devices, which you will connect all your other devices (PC, mobile phone, etc)
     
  26. Aces

    Aces New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi everyone,
    I hope it is okay that I'm posting this question in this thread. (I'm a noob)

    I'm currently looking to purchase a Baikal Giant A900, but nearly everywhere appears to be sold out.

    I have followed up with:
    AsicMinerMarket - Sold Out (E-mailed requesting restocking dates)
    EastShore - Sold Out (E-mailed requesting restocking dates)

    I would consider purchasing directly from Baikal, but since they reqire to be paid in Bitcoin or Dash, I've figured this isn't the best/easiest for myself. I live in Canada, and would need to exchange into USD, then again into BTC or DASH, costing more money each exchange. The least amount of currencies involved, the better (CAD - USD). Aside from purchasing from a Canadian site (Bitcoinware net) requesting $4,000, are there any other trusted online retailers I could purchase a unit from, which is currently in-stock?

    I've looked at as-shop, su, but believe this to be a scam. SU is Soviet Union, and it says their building location is in some big fancy complex in Costa Mesa California. Pretty sure it's not legitimate.
    The only remaining site I've been able to find with the A900 In-Stock, is Alibaba, which I've never purchased from (not sure to trust), and their online stores are reporting 10,000 units available each, which is very hard to believe. I would prefer to avoid this route if possible.

    If anyone knows of another trusted site, or even retailer in North America, I would greatly appreciate it. I'll be in the U.S. later this month, so I'm fine with Canada or U.S., pending the price is fairly similar to the manufacturer.
     
  27. mrearthbound

    mrearthbound Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2017
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    88
    Last I heard (few days ago), Baikal was also out of stock on all miners. Even if they weren't I'd still be hesitant to buy from them, because, contrary to PayPal, I can't ask for a charge back if I never get the unit / something bad happens.

    Anyway, I was able to find this one in Alibaba (not sure if it's the same as AliExpress, though). I also can't advocate for any particular vendor, as I'm a noob as well. Hope this helps.

    https://www.alibaba.com/product-detail/X11-miner-900M-Baikal-Giant-A900_60607282337.html
     
  28. Aces

    Aces New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thanks mrearthbound.

    I've contacted a seller on Alibaba (they request contact, and don't offer a 'Buy' option), even though I would prefer to avoid this route.
    Do you (or anyone) have any experience using Alibaba or AliExpress? Any personal info aside from reading online reviews would be much appreciated.

    Also, what do some of you use for your PSU?
    I've been looking at grabbing a EVGA for myself, but wonder if anyone has a better idea. Either looking at a <500w 80+ Bronze with 2x 8pin, or might consider a >650w 80+ Bronze with 4x 8pin, in case I'd like to add a second unit down the road.
     
  29. Ryan

    Ryan New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    I contacted them and they said they out of stock of all the types

    I don't know when the gonna have it available
     
  30. mrearthbound

    mrearthbound Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2017
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    44
    Trophy Points:
    88
    I'm on the same boat as you are. Ordered mine over a week ago and they said that they still don't have it in stock, or any X11 ASIC in stock, for that matter. Contacted someone from Alibaba and they also don't know when they'll have an ASIC in stock.
     

Share This Page