v0.10.11.x RC3 Prelaunch Testing

Status
Not open for further replies.

eduffield

Core Developer
Mar 9, 2014
1,084
5,319
183
****** PLEASE UPDATE TO 9.11.0 OR 10.11.0 *******

Hello everyone!

We're going to be testing the changes outlined in the this post: https://darkcointalk.org/posts/9557/


As mentioned before 9.11.x and 10.11.x permanently turn on masternode payments in a way that is completely 100% safe for the network. We're also going to be using an innovative strategy utilizing a modified version of Hiro's checkpointing code that gives it the ability to remotely tell the network to activate and deactivate enforcement in the future. This way if enforcement causes any issues the code can retroactively turn it off for the whole blockchain, then I can manually set a checkpoint to bring all clients back on the same chain.

New features included are:
  • Modified checkpointing (able to remotely turn on/off enforcement)
  • Hashing algorithm for including the voting information into the block hash in a tamper proof way
  • Confirmations required fix for masternode inputs (was one off)
  • Masternode pruning (inactive masternodes fall off the lists after a period of time)
  • Min protocol version (clients will now only talk to recent client versions)
Can we get some mining power?:

Mpos + Stratum: http://ec2-54-198-19-83.compute-1.amazonaws.com
-- connection string: sgminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://54.198.19.83:3333 -u eduffield.1 -p x

P2Pool: http://54.213.244.5:18998/static/
-- connection string: sgminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://54.213.244.5:18998 -u mt2ScQSwpsohN8KC9CuFGCuCuvyJkCY8iEn1K5Y5JGe5svtfmrJ6J9McsZPJdWXPvuRq -p 1

NOMP: http://54.183.73.24/ (Thanks Chaeplin!)
-- connection string: sgminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://54.183.73.24:3333 -u
Block Explorer: http://23.23.186.131:1234/chain/DarkCoin

How can you help?
1.) Point some hashing power at once of the pools!
2.) Run the "forkfix" branch on testnet: https://github.com/darkcoinproject/darkcoin/commits/forkfix

Binaries (stable)
http://www.darkcoin.io/downloads/forkfix/darkcoin-qt
http://www.darkcoin.io/downloads/forkfix/darkcoind

RC3 Binaries ( masternodes )
http://www.darkcoin.io/downloads/rc3/darkcoin-qt
http://www.darkcoin.io/downloads/rc3/darkcoind

Thanks everyone,

The Darkcoin Team
 
Last edited by a moderator:

eduffield

Core Developer
Mar 9, 2014
1,084
5,319
183
There's a few hours to update before activation of the new code:

#define START_MASTERNODE_PAYMENTS_TESTNET 1403568776 //Tue, 24 Jun 2014 00:12:56 GM
You can tell when it activates with getblocktemplate:

$ ./darkcoind getblocktemplate
{
"version" : 2,
"previousblockhash" : "000000008ed76d7c20fe86a0b0d1ff0b59bf6b6fd1d9463c1f7037b1c9c0e6f8",
"transactions" : [
],
"coinbaseaux" : {
"flags" : "062f503253482f"
},
"coinbasevalue" : 2500000000,
"target" : "000000013d0a0000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000",
"mintime" : 1403552570,
"mutable" : [
"time",
"transactions",
"prevblock"
],
"noncerange" : "00000000ffffffff",
"sigoplimit" : 20000,
"sizelimit" : 1000000,
"curtime" : 1403553536,
"bits" : "1d013d0a",
"height" : 24446,
"votes" : [
],
"payee" : "",
"masternode_payments" : false,
"enforce_masternode_payments" : false
}
Here's how you get the next enforcement epoch (currently 2099)
./darkcoind masternode enforce
4085657524
 
  • Like
Reactions: derk and yidakee

yidakee

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Apr 16, 2014
1,812
1,168
283
Just to be double sure, this is testnet=0 or 1 ?

Will bring in 5x 4mh/s divided by all mining platforms
 

eduffield

Core Developer
Mar 9, 2014
1,084
5,319
183
Hmm, I'm getting errors with the qt client. I'll figure it out in a bit.

edit: Starting with -reindex fixed this
 
Last edited by a moderator:

yidakee

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Apr 16, 2014
1,812
1,168
283
Ok, great, I'm on it.

NOMP and MPOS are working. P2pool is giving me "waiting for work"

EDIT: p2pool not working
 
Last edited by a moderator:

thefrog

Member
May 25, 2014
57
26
58
cmon, want to point 8 mhs rowards p2pool. but the address above does not work for me
 

yidakee

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Apr 16, 2014
1,812
1,168
283
Anyone please send me a boatload of testnet darks? This is not address 0, and I'll send it out to whoever needs it

mpoM9TqSzKjQ8EeFJuYw4nQyN2jrwqitTX

Something like 50 gzillions testDRKs should do :tongue:
 

flare

Administrator
Dash Core Team
Moderator
May 18, 2014
2,287
2,406
1,183
Germany
Anyone please send me a boatload of testnet darks? This is not address 0, and I'll send it out to whoever needs it

mpoM9TqSzKjQ8EeFJuYw4nQyN2jrwqitTX

Something like 50 gzillions testDRKs should do :tongue:
Code:
sendtoaddress mpoM9TqSzKjQ8EeFJuYw4nQyN2jrwqitTX 100000
df9c72009a4e7c47d9b0d8e2f8a8cbc8ea3818718aacc1f07fca6da2df184917
Block 24486 - TX df9c72

Enjoy your tDRK wealth :D
 
  • Like
Reactions: yidakee

splawik21

Grizzled Member
Dash Core Team
Moderator
Foundation Member
Dash Support Group
Apr 8, 2014
1,918
1,273
1,283
pointed my 4,2 Mhs
 

yidakee

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Apr 16, 2014
1,812
1,168
283
damn it... one of my remote nodes is getting constantly stuck at 88828... done --reindex and --rescan 3x now... grrr
 

eduffield

Core Developer
Mar 9, 2014
1,084
5,319
183
Anyone please send me a boatload of testnet darks? This is not address 0, and I'll send it out to whoever needs it

mpoM9TqSzKjQ8EeFJuYw4nQyN2jrwqitTX

Something like 50 gzillions testDRKs should do :tongue:
Actually address 0 isn't required for a masternode. It's just an input that's 1000 DRK
 
  • Like
Reactions: yidakee

yidakee

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Apr 16, 2014
1,812
1,168
283
Actually address 0 isn't required for a masternode. It's just an input that's 1000 DRK
Really? Well I missed that change it seems. But now that we're on it, a few versions back, when we did use address 0, when masternode=1 was in the conf file, when we tried to move more than the 1k deposit the daemon would "lock" it, not allowing moving those funds. That was a great failsafe feature to not accidentally deactivate the masternode.
Would be cool to have that.

Now that address 0 is not required, how can be sure not to touch the 1k deposit?
 

yidakee

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Apr 16, 2014
1,812
1,168
283
Someone on P2pool has an issue (LOL ... its me!!)

As per OP, address is mt2ScQSwpsohN8KC9CuFGCuCuvyJkCY8iEn1K5Y5JGe5svtfmrJ6J9McsZPJdWXPvuRq
But there is second entry that says
invalid_address_mt2ScQSwpsohN8KC9CuFGCuCuvyJkCY8iEn1K5Y5JGe5svtfmrJ6J9McsZPJdWXPvuRq
and as irony would have it, it seems to be me. Have no clue why this is happening. Changed the payout address to
mpoM9TqSzKjQ8EeFJuYw4nQyN2jrwqitTX

And it still says "invalid"... but I'm sure it works because flare sent me 10 billion tDRK to that same address.

here is my config

sgminer.exe -k x11mod -d 2 -o stratum+tcp://54.213.244.5:18998 -u mpoM9TqSzKjQ8EeFJuYw4nQyN2jrwqitTX -p 1 --auto-fan --gpu-fan 25-65 --temp-cutoff 92 --temp-overheat 88 --temp-target 64 -I 19 -g 1 -w 256 --lookup-gap 2 --thread-concurrency 8192 --gpu-powertune 20 --gpu-engine 1090 --gpu-memclock 1500
EDIT: seems to be fixed. Have absolutely no clue why, but the .bat file insisted on putting a "?" before my address. After a few "save" attempts, it seems to be fixed

Another weird thing is that the address Evan gave us for p2pool is not getting any shares. I thought it was a cosmetic bug, but since my address change/fix/whatever, I'm the only one getting shares!

http://54.213.244.5:18998/static/
 
Last edited by a moderator:

yidakee

Well-known Member
Foundation Member
Apr 16, 2014
1,812
1,168
283
Evan, for some reason these past versions seem to be getting stuck really easily. I've been having to do --rescan and --reindex way too often to get to blockheight. I'm only using addnode 23.xx.xx ... but in any case, it seem to be a recent issue. And from IRC accounts, not really isolated to me.
 

eduffield

Core Developer
Mar 9, 2014
1,084
5,319
183
Really? Well I missed that change it seems. But now that we're on it, a few versions back, when we did use address 0, when masternode=1 was in the conf file, when we tried to move more than the 1k deposit the daemon would "lock" it, not allowing moving those funds. That was a great failsafe feature to not accidentally deactivate the masternode.
Would be cool to have that.

Now that address 0 is not required, how can be sure not to touch the 1k deposit?
It was actually never required. It will lock the money no matter which account it's stored in.
 

eduffield

Core Developer
Mar 9, 2014
1,084
5,319
183
Evan, for some reason these past versions seem to be getting stuck really easily. I've been having to do --rescan and --reindex way too often to get to blockheight. I'm only using addnode 23.xx.xx ... but in any case, it seem to be a recent issue. And from IRC accounts, not really isolated to me.
Next time anyone has this happen send me the .darkcoin folder (without wallet.dat!) and I'll figure out what's up
 
  • Like
Reactions: yidakee

chaeplin

Active Member
Core Developer
Mar 29, 2014
749
356
133
I am on a wrong blockchain. heheh~
Compiling 4 nodes.


Sync done:
 
Last edited by a moderator:

eduffield

Core Developer
Mar 9, 2014
1,084
5,319
183
Testnet seems stuck:

2014-06-24 00:37:43 ThreadRPCServer method=validateaddress
2014-06-24 00:37:45 ThreadRPCServer method=submitblock
2014-06-24 00:37:45 ERROR: CheckProofOfWork() : hash doesn't match nBits
2014-06-24 00:37:45 ERROR: CheckBlock() : proof of work failed
2014-06-24 00:37:45 ERROR: ProcessBlock() : CheckBlock FAILED
Looking into it, I'll patch it in a bit
 
Last edited by a moderator:

chaeplin

Active Member
Core Developer
Mar 29, 2014
749
356
133
nomp got a block 24574.
Code:
darkcoind getblockhash 24574
b953b04943c1af8c4df601b428050fd41c28cab0ef5e6884e0ca8d2e470b76a9
testnet block explorer has 24555.
 

eduffield

Core Developer
Mar 9, 2014
1,084
5,319
183
nomp got a block 24574.
Code:
darkcoind getblockhash 24574
b953b04943c1af8c4df601b428050fd41c28cab0ef5e6884e0ca8d2e470b76a9
testnet block explorer has 24555.
Reloading the blockchain for abe. It was stuck. Although, the client was fine so that's weird.
 
  • Like
Reactions: chaeplin
Status
Not open for further replies.