Welcome to the Dash Forum!

Please sign up to discuss the most innovative cryptocurrency!

v0.10.11.x RC3 Prelaunch Testing

Discussion in 'Testing' started by eduffield, Jun 23, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. eduffield

    eduffield Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1,084
    Likes Received:
    5,319
    Trophy Points:
    183
    ****** PLEASE UPDATE TO 9.11.0 OR 10.11.0 *******

    Hello everyone!

    We're going to be testing the changes outlined in the this post: https://darkcointalk.org/posts/9557/


    As mentioned before 9.11.x and 10.11.x permanently turn on masternode payments in a way that is completely 100% safe for the network. We're also going to be using an innovative strategy utilizing a modified version of Hiro's checkpointing code that gives it the ability to remotely tell the network to activate and deactivate enforcement in the future. This way if enforcement causes any issues the code can retroactively turn it off for the whole blockchain, then I can manually set a checkpoint to bring all clients back on the same chain.

    New features included are:
    • Modified checkpointing (able to remotely turn on/off enforcement)
    • Hashing algorithm for including the voting information into the block hash in a tamper proof way
    • Confirmations required fix for masternode inputs (was one off)
    • Masternode pruning (inactive masternodes fall off the lists after a period of time)
    • Min protocol version (clients will now only talk to recent client versions)
    Can we get some mining power?:

    Mpos + Stratum: http://ec2-54-198-19-83.compute-1.amazonaws.com
    -- connection string: sgminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://54.198.19.83:3333 -u eduffield.1 -p x

    P2Pool: http://54.213.244.5:18998/static/
    -- connection string: sgminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://54.213.244.5:18998 -u mt2ScQSwpsohN8KC9CuFGCuCuvyJkCY8iEn1K5Y5JGe5svtfmrJ6J9McsZPJdWXPvuRq -p 1

    NOMP: http://54.183.73.24/ (Thanks Chaeplin!)
    -- connection string: sgminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://54.183.73.24:3333 -u
    Block Explorer: http://23.23.186.131:1234/chain/DarkCoin

    How can you help?
    1.) Point some hashing power at once of the pools!
    2.) Run the "forkfix" branch on testnet: https://github.com/darkcoinproject/darkcoin/commits/forkfix

    Binaries (stable)
    http://www.darkcoin.io/downloads/forkfix/darkcoin-qt
    http://www.darkcoin.io/downloads/forkfix/darkcoind

    RC3 Binaries ( masternodes )
    http://www.darkcoin.io/downloads/rc3/darkcoin-qt
    http://www.darkcoin.io/downloads/rc3/darkcoind

    Thanks everyone,

    The Darkcoin Team
     
    #1 eduffield, Jun 23, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 23, 2014
    • Like Like x 6
  2. eduffield

    eduffield Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1,084
    Likes Received:
    5,319
    Trophy Points:
    183
    There's a few hours to update before activation of the new code:

    You can tell when it activates with getblocktemplate:

    Here's how you get the next enforcement epoch (currently 2099)
     
    • Like Like x 2
  3. yidakee

    yidakee Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    1,812
    Likes Received:
    1,168
    Trophy Points:
    283
    Just to be double sure, this is testnet=0 or 1 ?

    Will bring in 5x 4mh/s divided by all mining platforms
     
  4. eduffield

    eduffield Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1,084
    Likes Received:
    5,319
    Trophy Points:
    183
    Hmm, I'm getting errors with the qt client. I'll figure it out in a bit.

    edit: Starting with -reindex fixed this
     
    #4 eduffield, Jun 23, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 23, 2014
  5. eduffield

    eduffield Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1,084
    Likes Received:
    5,319
    Trophy Points:
    183
    testnet=1
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. yidakee

    yidakee Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    1,812
    Likes Received:
    1,168
    Trophy Points:
    283
    Ok, great, I'm on it.

    NOMP and MPOS are working. P2pool is giving me "waiting for work"

    EDIT: p2pool not working
     
    #6 yidakee, Jun 23, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 23, 2014
  7. thefrog

    thefrog Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2014
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    58
    cmon, want to point 8 mhs rowards p2pool. but the address above does not work for me
     
  8. eduffield

    eduffield Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1,084
    Likes Received:
    5,319
    Trophy Points:
    183
    Should work now! Please do. It's a new IP, check above.
     
  9. thefrog

    thefrog Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2014
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    58
    here you go.
    hope helps a bit

    :) if drk hits 300 some day, I can retire :) and move to Cambodia :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. yidakee

    yidakee Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    1,812
    Likes Received:
    1,168
    Trophy Points:
    283
    Anyone please send me a boatload of testnet darks? This is not address 0, and I'll send it out to whoever needs it

    mpoM9TqSzKjQ8EeFJuYw4nQyN2jrwqitTX

    Something like 50 gzillions testDRKs should do :tongue:
     
  11. yidakee

    yidakee Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    1,812
    Likes Received:
    1,168
    Trophy Points:
    283
    Working!!
     
  12. flare

    flare Administrator
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,287
    Likes Received:
    2,406
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    Code:
    sendtoaddress mpoM9TqSzKjQ8EeFJuYw4nQyN2jrwqitTX 100000
    df9c72009a4e7c47d9b0d8e2f8a8cbc8ea3818718aacc1f07fca6da2df184917
    Block 24486 - TX df9c72

    Enjoy your tDRK wealth :D
     
    • Like Like x 1
  13. splawik21

    splawik21 Grizzled Member
    Dash Core Team Foundation Member Dash Support Group Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,916
    Likes Received:
    1,273
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    pointed my 4,2 Mhs
     
  14. darkwing

    darkwing Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2014
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    110
    Trophy Points:
    103
    13 mhs on p2pool
     
  15. flare

    flare Administrator
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,287
    Likes Received:
    2,406
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
  16. yidakee

    yidakee Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    1,812
    Likes Received:
    1,168
    Trophy Points:
    283
    damn it... one of my remote nodes is getting constantly stuck at 88828... done --reindex and --rescan 3x now... grrr
     
  17. flare

    flare Administrator
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,287
    Likes Received:
    2,406
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    But block 88828 is not testnet :D
     
  18. yidakee

    yidakee Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    1,812
    Likes Received:
    1,168
    Trophy Points:
    283
    I know, just sync'ing up... ;) ... there was something about 10.10.02 that was quirky about sync... at least for me. Just reporting back
     
    • Like Like x 1
  19. eduffield

    eduffield Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1,084
    Likes Received:
    5,319
    Trophy Points:
    183
    Actually address 0 isn't required for a masternode. It's just an input that's 1000 DRK
     
    • Like Like x 1
  20. yidakee

    yidakee Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    1,812
    Likes Received:
    1,168
    Trophy Points:
    283
    Really? Well I missed that change it seems. But now that we're on it, a few versions back, when we did use address 0, when masternode=1 was in the conf file, when we tried to move more than the 1k deposit the daemon would "lock" it, not allowing moving those funds. That was a great failsafe feature to not accidentally deactivate the masternode.
    Would be cool to have that.

    Now that address 0 is not required, how can be sure not to touch the 1k deposit?
     
  21. darkzero

    darkzero Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2014
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Updated tMN to v10.11.00, current block 24518
     
  22. yidakee

    yidakee Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    1,812
    Likes Received:
    1,168
    Trophy Points:
    283
    Someone on P2pool has an issue (LOL ... its me!!)

    As per OP, address is mt2ScQSwpsohN8KC9CuFGCuCuvyJkCY8iEn1K5Y5JGe5svtfmrJ6J9McsZPJdWXPvuRq
    But there is second entry that says
    and as irony would have it, it seems to be me. Have no clue why this is happening. Changed the payout address to
    mpoM9TqSzKjQ8EeFJuYw4nQyN2jrwqitTX

    And it still says "invalid"... but I'm sure it works because flare sent me 10 billion tDRK to that same address.

    here is my config

    EDIT: seems to be fixed. Have absolutely no clue why, but the .bat file insisted on putting a "?" before my address. After a few "save" attempts, it seems to be fixed

    Another weird thing is that the address Evan gave us for p2pool is not getting any shares. I thought it was a cosmetic bug, but since my address change/fix/whatever, I'm the only one getting shares!

    http://54.213.244.5:18998/static/
     
    #22 yidakee, Jun 24, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 24, 2014
  23. yidakee

    yidakee Well-known Member
    Foundation Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    1,812
    Likes Received:
    1,168
    Trophy Points:
    283
    Evan, for some reason these past versions seem to be getting stuck really easily. I've been having to do --rescan and --reindex way too often to get to blockheight. I'm only using addnode 23.xx.xx ... but in any case, it seem to be a recent issue. And from IRC accounts, not really isolated to me.
     
  24. eduffield

    eduffield Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1,084
    Likes Received:
    5,319
    Trophy Points:
    183
    It was actually never required. It will lock the money no matter which account it's stored in.
     
  25. eduffield

    eduffield Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1,084
    Likes Received:
    5,319
    Trophy Points:
    183
    Next time anyone has this happen send me the .darkcoin folder (without wallet.dat!) and I'll figure out what's up
     
    • Like Like x 1
  26. chaeplin

    chaeplin Active Member
    Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2014
    Messages:
    749
    Likes Received:
    356
    Trophy Points:
    133
    I am on a wrong blockchain. heheh~
    Compiling 4 nodes.


    Sync done:
     
    #26 chaeplin, Jun 24, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 24, 2014
  27. eduffield

    eduffield Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1,084
    Likes Received:
    5,319
    Trophy Points:
    183
    Testnet seems stuck:

    Looking into it, I'll patch it in a bit
     
    #27 eduffield, Jun 24, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 24, 2014
    • Like Like x 3
  28. eduffield

    eduffield Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1,084
    Likes Received:
    5,319
    Trophy Points:
    183
  29. chaeplin

    chaeplin Active Member
    Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2014
    Messages:
    749
    Likes Received:
    356
    Trophy Points:
    133
    nomp got a block 24574.
    Code:
    darkcoind getblockhash 24574
    b953b04943c1af8c4df601b428050fd41c28cab0ef5e6884e0ca8d2e470b76a9
    
    testnet block explorer has 24555.
     
  30. eduffield

    eduffield Core Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1,084
    Likes Received:
    5,319
    Trophy Points:
    183
    Reloading the blockchain for abe. It was stuck. Although, the client was fine so that's weird.
     
    • Like Like x 1
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.