Welcome to the Dash Forum!

Please sign up to discuss the most innovative cryptocurrency!

RC5 wallet load blokchain too slow

Discussion in 'Daemon and QT Wallet Support' started by olymp, Sep 24, 2014.

  1. olymp

    olymp New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2014
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Hi, i'm experiencing strange thing. After updating my wallet to RC5 it's start to load new bloks from blockchain very sow (about 1 per sec). I deleted all but wallet.dat and start from 0 to update blockchain. It's started loading fast but continuosly slowing loading speed to the same (1 block/sec). I'm waiting 2h and still "5 weeks behind". Any ideas why this is happening? And how to solve?
     
  2. DrkMiner

    DrkMiner Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2014
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    88
    Add these nodes to your darkcoin.conf

    addnode=23.23.186.131
    addnode=50.16.206.102
    addnode=50.19.116.123
    addnode=98.165.130.67
    addnode=23.21.204.34
    addnode=188.142.39.105
    addnode=54.248.227.151
    addnode=42.121.58.91
    addnode=50.81.192.39
    addnode=5.254.96.3
    addnode=175.115.201.44
     
  3. olymp

    olymp New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2014
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    3
    I have just loaded all blocks now so can't test it with new nodes. I will try it tommorrow. Thanks
     
  4. tungfa

    tungfa Administrator
    Dash Core Team Foundation Member Masternode Owner/Operator Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Messages:
    8,950
    Likes Received:
    6,730
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    strange
    i have no problem at all (on MAC)
    and i think it loads much faster than the old once !?
     
  5. olymp

    olymp New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2014
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    3
    I think it is ok now. Last 24 h is loaded ~3 min.
    But i noticed that when updating darkcoin-qt.exe use 26% of my CPU (i5 3570K) and wallet window is a little laggy when i try to move around. Is it normal?