• Forum has been upgraded, all links, images, etc are as they were. Please see Official Announcements for more information

Pre Proposal Question - Lobbying Congress?

-crypto

Masternode Owner/Operator
This is my first post. It's not really a proposal, but a question. I'm a Masternode owner operator. I've seen tons of proposals for advertising, but nothing for lobbying Congress to protect Dash from current and future proposals involving cryptocurrencies. Like this "Combating Money Laundering, Terrorist Financing and Counterfeiting Act". I could be totally wrong, maybe this has already been discussed, but if it hasn't, it seems like something we should consider. Actively lobbying Congress with the funding from a self-sustaining decentralized governance seems like a wise investment that would also be pretty newsworthy to the mainstream cable outlets. Thoughts?

I presume you are talking about the US Congress? You do know Dash is a global entity...
Putting your "America is the world" view to one side, yes I think opening a dialogue with as many world governments as possible would be beneficial.

I presume you are talking about the US Congress? You do know Dash is a global entity...
Putting your "America is the world" view to one side, yes I think opening a dialogue with as many world governments as possible would be beneficial.

My apologies. I wasn't trying to be exclusive to the US. I happen to be an American and was simply referring to the specific bill that was put forward in my country that targets digital currency. I couldn't include that link to the bill because apparently, I need 3 posts to do so. Setting that aside, I do however see a crackdown on the horizon in the guise of anti-terrorism. This will not be limited to the US. Perhaps the answer is a multinational representation that would present and prioritize global challenges, then suggest initiatives where we could best make a difference by lobbying to bring progressive legislation globally.