March, April 2017 - Dash Core Team Monthly Report

kot

Administrator
Core Developer
Dash Core Team
Moderator
Foundation Member
Masternode Owner/Operator
Dash Support Group
Mar 17, 2015
687
1,851
263
Dear Community Members,

It is my pleasure to give you a status report of the Dash Core Team activities. Below, you will find our report covering activities performed in March and April, grouped by the four strategic areas of focus for 2017.

  1. Software Development
    1. Dash core wallet - version 12.x (lead developer: Andy Freer)
      1. New releases: v.12.1.3; v.12.1.4; v.12.1.5
      2. Internal restructure partly due to growth and partly due to some opportunities w/personnel. We’ve also nearly doubled the size of the team with new recruits.
    2. Dash Evolution (lead developer: Jon Kindel)
      1. Whitepaper in the process of finalization. Version 0.1 of the Evolution paper released to the technical leaders for first review.
      2. Developing a cohesive DevOps strategy with an automated Continuous Integration/Continuous Deployment (CI/CD) pipeline. This will ensure that we move away from cowboy-style ops and deployment, and reduce bus factor (the organization is not dependent on any single person).
      3. Single Github org for Evolution development created and we are consolidating all repositories into that place.
      4. Established an agile workflow with daily stand-ups for the entire Evolution dev team. This lays the groundwork for enabling the Evolution team to more easily collaborate among sub-teams, as well as move forward quickly with development and releases and in an agile manner.
    3. Dash wallet for Android - updated features (lead developer: @HashEngineering)
    4. Dash wallet for iOS - updated features (lead developer: @QuantumExplorer)
    5. Electrum-Dash wallet development (PM: Balazs Kiraly)
      1. Mac + Windows Versions released: 2.6.4
    6. GUI Masternode TREZOR going live: Using Trezor with Dash Masternode / GUI
  2. Business Development
    1. Wall of Coins
      1. Project released: http://paymentweek.com/2017-2-28-da...coins-to-help-users-exchange-crypto-for-cash/
    2. Regulated Fiat Exchange adoptions
      1. Bitfinex started Dash Trading + Margin Trading
      2. BTC-e adds new trading pairs for Dash trading
      3. Whaleclub offering Dash trading
      4. Kraken opens Dash (DASH) trading http://blog.kraken.com/post/159492923942/kraken-opens-dash-dash-trading
      5. BlockCypher adopts Dash
      6. Euro based crypto broker BitPanda integrates Dash https://www.cryptoninjas.net/2017/03/28/euro-based-crypto-broker-bitpanda-integrates-dash/
      7. BitCart
      8. Cryptobuyer
      9. CoinCheck (Japan)
      10. BitInka
      11. Russian Exchange Platform MaRSe Now Supports DASH http://www.financemagnates.com/cryp...an-now-exchange-dash-rubles-moscow-via-marse/
    3. General Biz Dev
      1. Freewallet Releases Wallet for Dash, Its Twelfth Cryptocurrency App https://www.financemagnates.com/cry...eases-wallet-dash-twelfth-cryptocurrency-app/
      2. http://cryptosteel.com/ now accepts DASH!
      3. DASH Price App - Android https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=org.ridinglinux.dashprice
      4. Data Recovery - Pay in Dash http://www.aceondatarecovery.com
      5. Goldmoney Accepts Dash for Purchasing Gold
      6. The biggest Russian off-line crypto-exchange has started working with DASH https://www.dash.org/forum/threads/...exchange-has-started-working-with-dash.13883/
      7. DASH Community sponsors -Davis Dos Santos / MMA Fighter
      8. Dash Legal Research - Marco Santori - Cooley LLP available now ! - Legal
      9. Dash now out of beta goes live on crypto hardware wallet KeepKey https://www.cryptoninjas.net/2017/0...-goes-live-on-crypto-hardware-wallet-keepkey/
      10. New ASIC Miner Released http://www.baikalminer.com/product_view02.php
      11. Jaxx incl Dash back on iTunes https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/jaxx-bitcoin-ethereum-wallet/id1084514516?mt=8
      12. tenx.tech releases CC Card in Singapore
  3. Marketing and Communication
    1. Dash Is Now the Third Biggest Cryptocurrency by Market Cap http://www.financemagnates.com/cryp...-now-third-biggest-cryptocurrency-market-cap/
    2. This bitcoin rival nearly doubled in value in one week http://www.marketwatch.com/story/this-bitcoin-rival-nearly-doubled-in-value-in-one-week-2017-03-02
    3. Dash now added to crypto exchange Bitfinex http://www.cryptoninjas.net/2017/03/03/dash-now-added-to-crypto-exchange-bitfinex/
    4. Cryptocurrency exchange BTC-e adds new trading pairs for Dash amid price surge http://www.econotimes.com/Cryptocur...rading-pairs-for-Dash-amid-price-surge-571484
    5. DASH Makes Itself Available on Bitfinex Exchange Platform http://www.newsbtc.com/2017/03/04/dash-makes-available-bitfinex-exchange-platform/
    6. Amanda B Johnson In Acapulco
    7. Dash Reaches Dizzying Highs As Enthusiasm for Number 3 Crypto Grows https://cointelegraph.com/news/dash-reaches-dizzying-highs-as-enthusiasm-for-number-3-crypto-grows
    8. Dash: A Viable Bitcoin Alternative? https://easterndaily.com/dash-viable-bitcoin-alternative/
    9. 3.6.17: Your morning briefing https://www.paymentssource.com/news/3617-your-morning-briefing
    10. PR Decentralized: How Dash Succeeded in DAO-Powered Public Outreach https://cointelegraph.com/news/pr-decentralized-how-dash-succeeded-in-dao-powered-public-outreach
    11. Investors Who Missed Bitcoin Rally Go for Dash, Ether, ..... https://www.bloomberg.com/news/arti...missed-bitcoin-rally-go-for-dash-ether-monero
    12. Dash Core Team Q4 2016 Summary Call:
    13. Dash Price Rise, Explained https://cointelegraph.com/explained/dash-price-rise-explained
    14. DASH ALTCOIN CONTINUES EPIC BULL RUN; SETS SEVERAL ALL-TIME RECORDS http://bitcoinist.com/dash-altcoin-bull-run-records/
    15. Following Bitcoin ETF Rejection Dash and Ethereum Set New Records http://www.financemagnates.com/cryp...-etf-rejection-dash-ethereum-set-new-records/
    16. Bitfinex now opened margin trading for Dash https://twitter.com/bitfinex/status/841303511941959680
    17. Dash Surges to Record High, Claims $0.5 Mln Monthly Development Budget https://cointelegraph.com/news/dash-surges-to-record-high-claims-05-mln-monthly-development-budget
    18. Dash Shock Growth Sees Altcoin $100 Barrier Breached https://cointelegraph.com/news/dash-shock-growth-sees-altcoin-100-barrier-breached
    19. To Celebrate $100 Mark, DASH: Detailed Goes Live https://youtu.be/NHxgMuXIItc
    20. Why Dash, Ethereum, Monero Will Continue To Strengthen Bitcoin Price https://cointelegraph.com/news/why-dash-ethereum-monero-will-continue-to-strengthen-bitcoin-price
    21. Ep198: Are Dash and Ethereum Making Bitcoin Irrelevant? https://youtu.be/AMgm6tSUedg
    22. Bitcoin Step Aside, Dash Hits $100, Up 2,500% in 2017 http://goldstockbull.com/articles/bitcoin-step-aside-dash-hits-100-2500-2017/
    23. The Crypto Race: Bitcoin Problems, Dash Solutions With Roger Ver https://youtu.be/TIA8w5tfr70
    24. Dash Price Technical Analysis – DASH/USD Trend Intact http://www.newsbtc.com/2017/03/20/dash-price-technical-analysis-dashusd-trend-intact/
    25. Charlie Shrem Partners with Dash DAO to Produce Dash-Branded Debit Card https://cointelegraph.com/news/char...h-dash-dao-to-produce-dash-branded-debit-card
    26. The Dash Masternode Network: A Response to Critics https://medium.com/@EricRSammons/th...a-response-to-critics-202bcdb68f7a#.w8eixxuvs
    27. Altcoins Prices Surge Amid Growing Investors Confidence in Cryptocurrencies http://coinjournal.net/altcoins-prices-surge-amid-growing-investors-confidence-cryptocurrencies/
    28. Dash Finds Natural Niche at 10 Units Per Bitcoin https://cointelegraph.com/news/dash-finds-natural-niche-at-10-units-per-bitcoin
    29. February 2017 - Dash Core Team Monthly Report https://www.dash.org/forum/threads/february-2017-dash-core-team-monthly-report.13857/#post-118662
    30. DASH Community sponsors -Davis Dos Santos / MMA Fighter - TKO MMA 38 - 7th April https://www.dash.org/forum/threads/...antos-mma-fighter-tko-mma-38-7th-april.13946/
    31. Russian Exchange Platform MaRSe Now Supports DASH, BitPanda Follows http://www.newsbtc.com/2017/03/30/r...orm-marse-now-supports-dash-bitpanda-follows/
    32. Dash Open House livestream ; ) https://www.twitch.tv/dashorg + https://www.dash.org/forum/threads/dash-open-house-livestream.14043/#post-120522
    33. New Russian Exchange ! http://www.financemagnates.com/cryp...an-now-exchange-dash-rubles-moscow-via-marse/
    34. Top 6 Major Cryptocurrencies and the Differences Between Them https://themerkle.com/top-6-major-cryptocurrencies-and-the-differences-between-them/
    35. JOSH SEIGLER, DASH DEVELOPER & CRYPTO AFICIONADO http://www.futuretechpodcast.com/po...m_source=SocialMedia&utm_campaign=SocialPilot
    36. Altcoin-Fiat Trading Rises, BitPanda Adds Dash-Euro Trading https://cointelegraph.com/news/altcoin-fiat-trading-rises-bitpanda-adds-dash-euro-trading
    37. „ALLES KANN GELD SEIN“ Charlie Shrem Feature in FORBES Germany (Dash mentioned) https://www.dash.org/forum/threads/...ature-in-forbes-germany-dash-mentioned.14300/
    38. Kraken opens Dash (DASH) trading http://blog.kraken.com/post/159492923942/kraken-opens-dash-dash-trading
    39. Dash Cryptocurrency Signs on with Kraken http://www.the-blockchain.com/2017/04/12/dash-cryptocurrency-signs-kraken/
    40. Why Americans Need To Care About Digital Currency Accounting, Especially At Tax Time http://www.nasdaq.com/article/why-a...especially-at-tax-time-cm774835#ixzz4eaIcV47y
    41. Ryan Taylor named Dash Core CEO as founder Evan Duffield transitions to senior advisor role http://www.econotimes.com/Ryan-Tayl...eld-transitions-to-senior-advisor-role-646140
    42. WORKING FOR 1000+ BOSSES: EMPLOYMENT IN THE DASH DAO https://www.dashforcenews.com/working-for-1000-bosses-employment-in-the-dash-dao/
    43. Dash added as base currency to upgraded crypto trading platform Whaleclub https://www.cryptoninjas.net/2017/04/18/dash-added-base-currency-crypto-trading-platform-whaleclub/
    44. Anonymous Platform Whaleclub Adds Dash As Base For Commodities Trading https://cointelegraph.com/news/anon...lub-adds-dash-as-base-for-commodities-trading
    45. Why I Left A Multi-Billion Dollar Hedge Fund For Dash http://www.valuewalk.com/2017/04/bitcoin-dash/
    46. “Technology Cults” Cause Crypto Divide Instead of Harmony https://www.dashforcenews.com/technology-cults-cause-crypto-divide-instead-harmony/
    47. Dash Teams Up With Irish Blockchain Startup BitCart http://paymentweek.com/2017-4-26-dash-teams-irish-blockchain-startup-bitcart/
    48. Neocash Radio - Ep204 https://soundcloud.com/neocash-radio/ep204-nxt-ardors-proof-of
    49. Dash Focuses On Use As Currency With 3 New Partnerships https://cointelegraph.com/news/dash-focuses-on-use-as-currency-with-3-new-partnerships
    50. Top 10 Altcoins: All You Wanted to Know About Bitcoin’s Contenders https://cointelegraph.com/news/top-10-altcoins-all-you-wanted-to-know-about-bitcoins-contenders
    51. Companies of the future: No CEO, no boss, managed by blockchain https://venturebeat.com/2017/04/23/companies-of-the-future-no-ceo-no-boss-managed-by-blockchain/
    52. RegTech for Fintech May Be the Next “Big Thing” in the Bitcoin and Blockchain Space http://www.nasdaq.com/article/regte...-in-the-bitcoin-and-blockchain-space-cm781301
    53. International - Russian:
      1. 20 articles for March / 22 articles for April
        1. https://www.dash.org/forum/threads/Все-публикации-о-dash-на-Русском-языке-в-2017-году-архив-2015-2016.8986/
    54. Telegram - 1116 members in our main Dash-ru chat now (+ 857 members in additional Trading chat)
  4. Project Organization
    1. Preparation of the on-boarding process for new developers
    2. Work on the Dash Core Dev Team structure
    3. Creation and maintenance of Dash Development Team Intranet
    4. Dash Core Team Organization Announcement https://www.dash.org/forum/threads/dash-core-team-organization-announcement.14434/
      1. Ryan Taylor named Dash Core CEO as founder Evan Duffield transitions to senior advisor role http://www.econotimes.com/Ryan-Tayl...eld-transitions-to-senior-advisor-role-646140
The original report is available in this location: https://dashpay.atlassian.net/wiki/display/OC/March,+April+2017+-+Dash+Core+Team+Monthly+Report
 

splawik21

Grizzled Member
Dash Core Team
Moderator
Foundation Member
Dash Support Group
Apr 8, 2014
1,917
1,274
1,283
Impressive progress.
 
  • Like
Reactions: halso

martinf

Member
Aug 21, 2015
70
38
58
@kot Any update for May? I keep raising the same question every month: Why are the monthly reports lagging behind? Considering the core team's budget I find it hard to believe that it would be difficult to produce this report a day or two into the next month. The level of detail is rather low.
 
  • Like
Reactions: bhkien

kot

Administrator
Core Developer
Dash Core Team
Moderator
Foundation Member
Masternode Owner/Operator
Dash Support Group
Mar 17, 2015
687
1,851
263
@martinf ,
The difficulty is not with the budget (money can't solve all issues on Earth ;) ). The difficulty is with a lot of parties being involved in report creation and delivering input in different time (sometimes with delays).