• Forum has been upgraded, all links, images, etc are as they were. Please see Official Announcements for more information

Functioning of anonymization

dapuretu

Hello,

I want to be sure that I understand how to anonymize Dash.
If I do this:

1) I exchange Bitcoin against Dash on a marketplace
2) In Dash Core, I go in Receive and I create an address that I give to the marketplace
3) Once I got money, I click Start mixing Darksend
4) I go in Send and I indicate the address of the recipient

If I follow this process am I sure I have anonymised the Dash I received on the market place?

Thank you for your help (I'm a newbie :))

Yes, but first you have to setup the amount you`re interested to anonymise in the options of the wallet and how many rounds of mixing you want to do.
When sending the coins to the internal new address after mixiing you need to tick the darksend in the bottom of the wallet before sending them.
http://scr.hu/1ame/dcits

Last edited:
Thank you for your reply. I understand the number of cycle (I put 4). But I do not understand the number of dash to anonymize. I want to anonymise all my dash everytime. If I put 100000000 in this case, is it good ?
In the overview I have a button Start to mix with Darksend, what is the difference with the checkbox in Send tab ?

I have read it but I am sorry I do not understand the difference between the checkbox and the button in the Overview and for Amount of Dash to keep anonymized there is this description :
"This value provides a lower boundary on the final amount of funds to be anonymized. Depending on how the client splits your wallet balance, you may end up with denominated inputs whose sum total is greater than the target amount. In this case the client will use all existing denominated inputs in the PrivateSend process. The final anonymized amount may be higher than your target, but should get within a few hundred (and at most a thousand) of the target value."