Welcome to the Dash Forum!

Please sign up to discuss the most innovative cryptocurrency!

DashTV - The easy way to keep an eye on your investment

Discussion in 'Dash Websites' started by pille, Dec 23, 2015.

  1. pille

    pille Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    280
    Trophy Points:
    123
    [​IMG]

    I always felt there has to be tool where I can check all the data (most important fiat value) of my Dash addresses on one screen. Ok, time to renew some html/css/js/php "skills". So here is what I got, maybe useful for some of you too. Put it onto your RasPi like me, onto your smartphone, 2nd screen, big TV in the entry hall of your villa, whatever.

    https://dash-news.de/dashtv/
    https://m1.dash-news.de/dashtv/ (mirror 1)
    https://m2.dash-news.de/dashtv/ (mirror 2)

    Dash- and fiat-data gets refreshed every minute, the value of your addresses once an hour. MN count is calculated automatically (yourDash/1000).

    Default parameters are: 1000 Dash (1MN) and USD as fiat currency.

    Custom parameters:
    curr=EUR or CNY,GBP,CAD,RUB,HKD,JPY,AUD,CHF,PLN
    addr=address1,address2,address3... (too many addresses will take some time)

    OR
    value=customDashAmount

    Example: https://dash-news.de/dashtv/#curr=EUR&addr=XhhAW4PZm8y6fe8577Qo8gs8zBPqe4Ab98,XekiLaxnqpFb2m4NQAEcsKutZcZgcyfo6W (thats what it looks like when you own the 1st and 2nd address of the rich list)


    Special thanks to: mjsrs for his api, UdjinM6 for his help and the dash block explorer api.
     
    #1 pille, Dec 23, 2015
    Last edited: Sep 11, 2017
    • Like Like x 11
  2. rango

    rango Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2014
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    220
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Very nice, Pille!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Otoh

    Otoh New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2014
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    52
    Trophy Points:
    13
    Nice, MT! Tip sent :)

    [​IMG]
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. MangledBlue

    MangledBlue Well-known Member
    Masternode Owner/Operator

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2014
    Messages:
    1,265
    Likes Received:
    686
    Trophy Points:
    183
    If you could please scale this down about 25% or so - it would fit my screen
    tad to large

    thx in advance :)


    other than that - nice job :-D
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. MangledBlue

    MangledBlue Well-known Member
    Masternode Owner/Operator

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2014
    Messages:
    1,265
    Likes Received:
    686
    Trophy Points:
    183
    On the MN interest
    What is pa?

    per annual?

    thx
     
  6. pille

    pille Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    280
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Thank you very much, thats a nice amount for a small fish like me, I really appreciate it :) The time will come when I have to change the layout for you because your total value run out of space :D And I have to add separators.

    What's the resolution of your screen? I can scale it down for higher resolutions.

    And yes, it means per annual.
     
    #6 pille, Dec 24, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 24, 2015
  7. MangledBlue

    MangledBlue Well-known Member
    Masternode Owner/Operator

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2014
    Messages:
    1,265
    Likes Received:
    686
    Trophy Points:
    183

    res: 1600 X 900
    thx
     
  8. pille

    pille Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    280
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Changed the viewport for resolutions wider than 1290px.

    Btw: you can toggle the BTC price with the "B"-button on your keyboard now.
     
    #8 pille, Dec 25, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 25, 2015
    • Like Like x 2
  9. MangledBlue

    MangledBlue Well-known Member
    Masternode Owner/Operator

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2014
    Messages:
    1,265
    Likes Received:
    686
    Trophy Points:
    183

    right than - sorry took so long to respond - but....

    It's not the left and right
    but
    the top and bottom

    screenshot

    [​IMG]
    http://i.imgur.com/nb9u9nP.png


    it does not matter what scale I try to set it to - all looks the same - oversized
     
  10. MangledBlue

    MangledBlue Well-known Member
    Masternode Owner/Operator

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2014
    Messages:
    1,265
    Likes Received:
    686
    Trophy Points:
    183
    lol - maybe I was missing the point to your design

    I just went back to your page and hit F11 for [full screen] of course - lol
    and
    there it was - looks great

    but............can we get it in browser size also?

    If I had a dedicated monitor for it - your page, on 24/7 would be the shit :-D


    thx - up ta U
     
  11. TheDashGuy

    TheDashGuy Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2015
    Messages:
    1,233
    Likes Received:
    1,008
    Trophy Points:
    183
    you could try using some sort of html/css framework like bootstrap or foundation5 then you can present all this very wonderful info in a beautiful responsive mobile and browser ready interface.

    They provide most of the markup as well.
     
    #11 TheDashGuy, Dec 27, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 27, 2015
    • Like Like x 1
  12. tungfa

    tungfa Administrator
    Dash Core Team Foundation Member Masternode Owner/Operator Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Messages:
    8,068
    Likes Received:
    6,291
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    this is so good and simple
    love it
     
  13. TaoOfSatoshi

    TaoOfSatoshi Grizzled Member
    Linguistic Dash Nation Founder

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Messages:
    2,371
    Likes Received:
    2,423
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    pille I'm not seeing the current Dash price on DashTV. My screen says .0063 but the Poloniex price ATM is .00649. Where does your service get price info?
     
  14. pille

    pille Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    280
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Most of my data is taken from https://dash-stats.firebaseio.com/stats.json (latest on the bottom) . Dash price is always slightly lower than Poloniex. I don't know from which exchange exactly it's taken, maybe it's an average value?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  15. pille

    pille Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    280
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Strange, when I test the site with your size (- menubars, toolbars and scrollbar) here it looks ok:
    http://quirktools.com/screenfly/#u=http://dash-news.de/dashtv/&w=1578&h=746


    I will see what I can do, this layout is only a first try for my (awaiting) 3.5 inch raspberry pi screen and my old 4:3 ratio monitor, widescreens could be problematic at the time.
     
    #15 pille, Dec 27, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 27, 2015
  16. splawik21

    splawik21 Grizzled Member
    Foundation Member Dash Support Group

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2014
    Messages:
    2,034
    Likes Received:
    1,397
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    Meaby use the worldcoinindex price?
     
  17. pille

    pille Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    280
    Trophy Points:
    123
    From their site: "API request are restricted to 1 API KEY per IP and a maximum of 12 requests per hour." Thats not very much...

    But I can get the price from Poloniex (most volume) if you take it that exactly :p
     
  18. splawik21

    splawik21 Grizzled Member
    Foundation Member Dash Support Group

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2014
    Messages:
    2,034
    Likes Received:
    1,397
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    Can you take the price of poloniex + 12 requests per hours from WCI put it on spreadsheet and take the medium info from there? At least it would be more acurate.... what do you think?
     
  19. pille

    pille Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    280
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Sorry to complicated splawik21. Price is from Polo now (only BTC, not fiat).

    What you should keep in mind: every url you enter on the domain dash-news.de will be logged by the server (I dont have a root sever -> can't change that). That means, if you don't want to have your addresses stored connected togther anywhere, use the value attribute!
     
    #19 pille, Dec 27, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 27, 2015
    • Like Like x 1
  20. acidburn

    acidburn Active Member
    Dash Core Team

    Joined:
    May 26, 2014
    Messages:
    458
    Likes Received:
    171
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Why don't you take the requests and cache it locally? that way when folks run to your site with a valid request you can hit your local cache. Albeit only allowing it to be refreshed every x interval ?
     
  21. pille

    pille Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    280
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Actually I request the API data every minute with a cronjob and write it to a file which my users access. (Is there a better solution? thought it's ok).
    But still, with the worldcoinindex API I could refresh only every 5 minutes.

    Edit: fiat prices are now calculated from poloniex price too.
     
    #21 pille, Dec 28, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 28, 2015
    • Like Like x 1
  22. Jeztah

    Jeztah Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2014
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    145
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Is there a place on the page where you could have it display total BTC worth? I'm lazy. :)

    total/btc-usd=btc total or "value=amount"*dash-btc=btc total
     
    #22 Jeztah, Dec 28, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 28, 2015
  23. Dash4Ever

    Dash4Ever Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2015
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    104
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Dash Address:
    XybaxnhtFBih2g4M2F71rWKBt5USzo8R
    This is great ! :D I can finaly easy monitor my incomes from work :) I have 2 screens at work so this is great!
     
    • Like Like x 2
  24. Dash4Ever

    Dash4Ever Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2015
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    104
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Dash Address:
    XybaxnhtFBih2g4M2F71rWKBt5USzo8R
    Is there any posibillity to change background color / text colour ? Is is under construction maybe ?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  25. acidburn

    acidburn Active Member
    Dash Core Team

    Joined:
    May 26, 2014
    Messages:
    458
    Likes Received:
    171
    Trophy Points:
    113
    You open sourced this?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  26. pille

    pille Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    280
    Trophy Points:
    123
    made a note of this
    maybe later, the code is very ugly :what:
     
  27. MangledBlue

    MangledBlue Well-known Member
    Masternode Owner/Operator

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2014
    Messages:
    1,265
    Likes Received:
    686
    Trophy Points:
    183
    What exchange are you using for these number - they seem a bit low for the actual cost per DASH
    My DASHtv screen says = 3.17
    Poloneix = $3.56USD

    hummmmmm
     
  28. pille

    pille Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    280
    Trophy Points:
    123
    USD price from Poloniex is nonsense because of it's low volume (28 Dash/ last 24h). I calculate with Dash price from Polo and BTC price from https://dash-stats.firebaseio.com/stats.json , should be reasonably accurate. Better compare with coinmarketcap.com for example.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  29. pille

    pille Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    280
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Got my pi screen from singapore yesterday ;) Now I have to figure out how to autostart into chromium...

    Code:
    sudo nano /etc/xdg/lxsession/LXDE-pi/autostart
    add:
    Code:
    @xset s noblank 
    @xset s off 
    @xset -dpms
    @chromium --noerrdialogs --kiosk http://dash-news.de/dashtv/?value=1000 --incognito --disable-translate
    [​IMG]
     
    #29 pille, Jan 1, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 2, 2016
    • Like Like x 6
  30. TheDashGuy

    TheDashGuy Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2015
    Messages:
    1,233
    Likes Received:
    1,008
    Trophy Points:
    183

    OooOOOOOOOoooooooOO Thats cool! I want one!
     
    • Like Like x 2

Share This Page