Welcome to the Dash Forum!

Please sign up to discuss the most innovative cryptocurrency!

Darkcoin.io Website overhaul

Discussion in 'Dash Core Team' started by fernando, Jul 25, 2014.

  1. UdjinM6

    UdjinM6 Official Dash Dev
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,637
    Likes Received:
    3,536
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    same for me...
     
  2. raze

    raze King of the Morlocks
    Foundation Member Masternode Owner/Operator

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    372
    Trophy Points:
    233
    Dash Address:
    Xtrdw361DvoyDhxL5XoeAvTxTPvM4dXuLW
    I cleared the W3 page cache and it's showing .14 for me now. vertoe or UdjinM6 can you confirm?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. UdjinM6

    UdjinM6 Official Dash Dev
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,637
    Likes Received:
    3,536
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    works for me now! tnx!

    EDIT: https font error is still there btw ;)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. raze

    raze King of the Morlocks
    Foundation Member Masternode Owner/Operator

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    372
    Trophy Points:
    233
    Dash Address:
    Xtrdw361DvoyDhxL5XoeAvTxTPvM4dXuLW
    That I don't know how to fix. :sad:
     
  5. UdjinM6

    UdjinM6 Official Dash Dev
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,637
    Likes Received:
    3,536
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    The error is because of this line
    Code:
    <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="http://fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=Open Sans" />
    should be
    Code:
    <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="https://fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=Open Sans" />
    instead. Don't know what is used for the site but I guess it should be in some kind of header template or smth like this.
     
  6. crowning

    crowning Well-known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2014
    Messages:
    1,428
    Likes Received:
    2,005
    Trophy Points:
    183
    I actually would prefer to NOT use Google fonts at all (or at least a locally stored version of the font. You can download them).

    Even worse (thankfully not used here) is the Google API which a lot of webpages use.

    I think it's best to give Google no chance to track what's going on.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. fernando

    fernando Powered by Dash
    Dash Core Team Foundation Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1,528
    Likes Received:
    2,061
    Trophy Points:
    283
    Your wish is my command. I disabled google fonts to reduce the number of problems we are experiencing.

    We still have the issue of some images/resources not loading, especially in the community page. I'll go over old messages to try to determine what we did the other time this happened. If it is at the server side it will have to be Evan, but I think it was something quite simple. Right now, the images URLs are truncated and they point to the folder that contains the image, without the name of the image :confused:
     
    • Like Like x 3
  8. raze

    raze King of the Morlocks
    Foundation Member Masternode Owner/Operator

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2014
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    372
    Trophy Points:
    233
    Dash Address:
    Xtrdw361DvoyDhxL5XoeAvTxTPvM4dXuLW
    From last time it happened:
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. fernando

    fernando Powered by Dash
    Dash Core Team Foundation Member Moderator

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1,528
    Likes Received:
    2,061
    Trophy Points:
    283
    Thanks for that!!! I'm terrible at darkcointalk archeology :)

    I've already sent Evan an email with the library to install, so I hope this will get solved quite fast.
     
    • Like Like x 1