Welcome to the Dash Forum!

Please sign up to discuss the most innovative cryptocurrency!

Can I use the same masternode privatekey

Discussion in 'Masternode Questions and Help.' started by simplydashing, Mar 30, 2015.

  1. simplydashing

    simplydashing New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Noob question here. Can I use the same masternode privatekey for multiple masternodes? So my masternode.conf would end up looking something like:

    mn1 127.0.0.2:9999 73HaYBVUCYjEMeeH1Y4sBGLALQZE1Yc1K6xxxxxxxxxx 2bcd3c84c84f87eaa86e4e56834c92927a07f9e18718810b92e0d0324456a67c 0
    mn2 127.0.0.3:9999 73HaYBVUCYjEMeeH1Y4sBGLALQZE1Yc1K6xxxxxxxxxx aa9f1034d973377a5e733272c3d0eced1de22555ad45d6b24abadff8087948d4 0
     
  2. UdjinM6

    UdjinM6 Official Dash Dev
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,637
    Likes Received:
    3,536
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    No, this way all remotes will think they are just one (the last vin that was sent via dsee)
     
  3. xxxsexygirls

    xxxsexygirls Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    48
    You can generate as many MN private keys as you want for free, do not be stingy! ^^
     
  4. splawik21

    splawik21 Grizzled Member
    Dash Core Team Foundation Member Dash Support Group Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,916
    Likes Received:
    1,273
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    Sure you can ;) but only one masternode will run :p