Welcome to the Dash Forum!

Please sign up to discuss the most innovative cryptocurrency!

BitBar for Dash (if on MAC - u have to get this ; )

Discussion in 'Articles/News' started by tungfa, Feb 26, 2017.

  1. tungfa

    tungfa Administrator
    Dash Core Team Foundation Member Masternode Owner/Operator Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Messages:
    8,750
    Likes Received:
    6,662
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    #1 tungfa, Feb 26, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 10, 2017
    • Like Like x 1
  2. RGXDK

    RGXDK Guest

    Attached Files:

    • Winner Winner x 1
  3. UdjinM6

    UdjinM6 Official Dash Dev
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,631
    Likes Received:
    3,535
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    True, looks a bit weird. Default color (gray) looks weird on default scheme though, at least on my taste.
    To fix it you can go preferences -> "open plugins folder", open script in any text editor and remove "color=<smth>" in corresponding lines.
     
  4. UdjinM6

    UdjinM6 Official Dash Dev
    Dash Core Team Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2014
    Messages:
    3,631
    Likes Received:
    3,535
    Trophy Points:
    1,183
    BTW, few hints:
    • - every item with an icon is clickable
    • - hold "alt" key to see 24h Volume on Poloniex in DASH
    • - to see $price in bar, change
    Code:
    printf "%.*f | dropdown=false image=%s\n" 4 $(echo "$infoPoloniex" | grep -A1 last | tail -1) "$iconBase64"
    # printf "$%.*f | dropdown=false image=%s\n" 2 $(echo "$infoCoinmarketcap" | grep -A1 price_usd | tail -1) "$iconBase64"
    
    to
    Code:
    # printf "%.*f | dropdown=false image=%s\n" 4 $(echo "$infoPoloniex" | grep -A1 last | tail -1) "$iconBase64"
    printf "$%.*f | dropdown=false image=%s\n" 2 $(echo "$infoCoinmarketcap" | grep -A1 price_usd | tail -1) "$iconBase64"
    
    • - to see both of them, replacing one each other every few seconds, change it like so:
    Code:
    printf "%.*f | dropdown=false image=%s\n" 4 $(echo "$infoPoloniex" | grep -A1 last | tail -1) "$iconBase64"
    printf "$%.*f | dropdown=false image=%s\n" 2 $(echo "$infoCoinmarketcap" | grep -A1 price_usd | tail -1) "$iconBase64"
    
     
    • Winner Winner x 1
  5. tungfa

    tungfa Administrator
    Dash Core Team Foundation Member Masternode Owner/Operator Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Messages:
    8,750
    Likes Received:
    6,662
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    • Like Like x 1
  6. RGXDK

    RGXDK Guest

    • Like Like x 1
  7. tungfa

    tungfa Administrator
    Dash Core Team Foundation Member Masternode Owner/Operator Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Messages:
    8,750
    Likes Received:
    6,662
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    bump
    STILL the BEST tool for MAC :D
     
  8. anarchotaoist

    anarchotaoist New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    How do you install this???
     
  9. tungfa

    tungfa Administrator
    Dash Core Team Foundation Member Masternode Owner/Operator Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Messages:
    8,750
    Likes Received:
    6,662
    Trophy Points:
    1,283
    read OP
    all in there ;)
     
  10. anarchotaoist

    anarchotaoist New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Sorry, I cannot figure it out. I have download and installed bitbar but cannot work out how to reference the dash data within it.
     
  11. tungfa

    tungfa Administrator
    Dash Core Team Foundation Member Masternode Owner/Operator Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2014
    Messages:
    8,750
    Likes Received:
    6,662
    Trophy Points:
    1,283

Share This Page