• Forum has been upgraded, all links, images, etc are as they were. Please see Official Announcements for more information

NEW MEMBERS: Welcome to Dash! Introduce yourself...

Status
Not open for further replies.
Thanks I hope to contribute. My background is more surrounding SaaS apps than peer-to-peer. When I read the Evolution documentation
One thing that jumped out at me as a question is the discussion surrounding the process of emailing account requests. To me it's difficult to comprehend email
in a decentralized manner.

Because of so much spam filtering on the internet most filters do a reverse DNS blacklisting, which checks the IP against the domain used to send the email.
1)If the masternodes send through a central dash server, then that's centralization of that communication which I would think is not the first choice since decentralization is the goal.
So many will want to do it at the masternode level.

2)If the masternodes send through their own SMTP relays then they will have to have their own domain matching the sent emails. It could be accountnotice @ mymasternode1 . net
or accountnotice @ mypizzashop.co or whatever. With 20,000 potential masternodes that's potentially alot of variety in the domains emails are coming from.

Perhaps it can be overcome with just simple naming conventions for the domain. In any case, when I was considering how I would setup an email server for my masternode that came up.

Last edited by a moderator:
Thanks I hope to contribute. My background is more surrounding SaaS apps than peer-to-peer. When I read the Evolution documentation
One thing that jumped out at me as a question is the discussion surrounding the process of emailing account requests. To me it's difficult to comprehend email
in a decentralized manner.

Because of so much spam filtering on the internet most filters do a reverse DNS blacklisting, which checks the IP against the domain used to send the email.