• Forum has been upgraded, all links, images, etc are as they were. Please see Official Announcements for more information

Don't understand Darksend

Bugeater

Ok --- I am a newbie when it comes to digital currencies but I started with Bitcoin months ago, and decided to buy 1000 DASH and become a masternode as the idea of getting % back was cool to me.

I bought 1300 DASH or so at ShapeShift (in four installments). But new to me, this says I cannot send unless I do Darksend. Is this correct?? I knew I had to send 1000 to another wallet and send it back or thought I did to get the 1000 sent in one transaction to be a masternode.

So I try to do Darksend and I can get to 927 in my darksend balance, but for 2 days, cannot get higher. What am I doing wrong?

--

This amount of work has really turned me off and making me think of going back to Bitcoin or maybe trying Monero. Am I doing something wrong or is this really the work of running a DASH wallet that all must deal with?

Please help!

I'm not sure about Shapeshift's policies, but you most definitely can send Dash without using Darksend.

I would contact support and see why that it is needed to use Darksend.

This is a Shapeshift issue, not a Dash one.

Bugeater
I understand that you should follow the masternode guide and in Sent windows please uncheck Darksend checkbox on the bottom right and ignore the warning because you are going to send 1000 exact amount to make a valid masternode address.
Which masternode guide are you following?

Ok --- I am a newbie when it comes to digital currencies but I started with Bitcoin months ago, and decided to buy 1000 DASH and become a masternode as the idea of getting % back was cool to me.

I bought 1300 DASH or so at ShapeShift (in four installments). But new to me, this says I cannot send unless I do Darksend. Is this correct?? I knew I had to send 1000 to another wallet and send it back or thought I did to get the 1000 sent in one transaction to be a masternode.